Bangkok to Chiang Mai Express

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Bangkok to Chiang Mai Express



Tour Description:

If you’re short on time but want to see the sights north of Bangkok (and really, who doesn’t?), this is the express trip for you. Take seven days, pack them full of wonderment and reflection in Northern Thailand — Kanchanaburi, Ayutthaya, and Chiang Mai, and plenty of temples, palaces, and small villages to explore — and you’ve got a recipe for one of the most memorable weeks you’ll ever have. Toss in the ease of travel by trains and buses and there’s no way you’ll feel like you’re missing out on anything in this dynamic region.

Map for Bangkok to Chiang Mai Express
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 30 Jul 22 — Friday 05 Aug 22Starting at $749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Aug 22 — Friday 19 Aug 22Starting at $749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Sep 22 — Friday 30 Sep 22Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Friday 21 Oct 22Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Nov 22 — Friday 11 Nov 22Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Friday 18 Nov 22Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Friday 25 Nov 22Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Friday 02 Dec 22Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Dec 22 — Friday 09 Dec 22Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Dec 22 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Friday 13 Jan 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Jan 23 — Tuesday 17 Jan 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Friday 27 Jan 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Jan 23 — Tuesday 31 Jan 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Friday 03 Feb 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Feb 23 — Tuesday 07 Feb 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Friday 10 Feb 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Feb 23 — Tuesday 14 Feb 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Feb 23 — Tuesday 21 Feb 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Friday 24 Feb 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Friday 03 Mar 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Friday 10 Mar 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Friday 24 Mar 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Friday 07 Apr 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Friday 05 May 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Friday 09 Jun 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Friday 07 Jul 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Friday 27 Oct 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Friday 10 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Nov 23 — Tuesday 14 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Friday 17 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Friday 24 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Nov 23 — Tuesday 28 Nov 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Friday 01 Dec 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Nov 23 — Tuesday 05 Dec 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Friday 08 Dec 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Friday 22 Dec 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $1,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Friday 12 Jan 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Friday 26 Jan 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Friday 02 Feb 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Friday 09 Feb 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Friday 23 Feb 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Friday 01 Mar 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Friday 08 Mar 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Friday 29 Mar 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Friday 05 Apr 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Friday 26 Apr 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Friday 10 May 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Friday 07 Jun 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Friday 28 Jun 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Friday 05 Jul 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Friday 09 Aug 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Friday 29 Nov 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Friday 20 Dec 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jan 25 — Friday 10 Jan 25Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Friday 24 Jan 25Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Jan 25 — Friday 31 Jan 25Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bangkok
Arrive at any time.

Bangkok/Kanchanaburi
Enjoy a klong boat tour of Bangkok including a visit to Wat Pho. Travel to Kanchanaburi and head to your floating rafthouse accommodation. Enjoy free time to explore.

Kanchanaburi
Enjoy a day of sightseeing at Erawan Falls and the Bridge on the River Kwai.

Kanchanaburi to Ayutthaya to Chiang Mai
Explore the Allied War Cemetery and the Thai-Burmese Railway Centre to learn more about the area's history. Travel to Ayutthaya and visit the historical sites of the old capital city. In the evening board an overnight train to Chiang Mai.

Chiang Mai
Arrive in Chiang Mai and explore the city. Visit Doi Suthep in the afternoon.

Chiang Mai
Take a full free day to relax or explore the countryside of northern Thailand.

Chiang Mai
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.