Best of Australia

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Australia



Tour Description:

In case you hadn’t noticed, Australia is an awfully big place. So big, in fact, that you’d need to come back a few times to see it all. Don’t have that kind of time? Hop aboard this 14-day trip down Australia’s east coast and make the most of the time you do have. Offering a solid mix of must-do experiences and uncommon adventures, you’ll enjoy a surfing lesson in Byron Bay, sail the Whitsundays, and trek through Mossman Gorge in the Daintree Rainforest. The best part: there’s still plenty more to come back for.

Map for Best of Australia
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 13 Oct 22 — Wednesday 26 Oct 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Nov 22 — Wednesday 23 Nov 22Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Nov 22 — Wednesday 07 Dec 22Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Dec 22 — Wednesday 21 Dec 22Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jan 23 — Wednesday 18 Jan 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jan 23 — Wednesday 08 Feb 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Feb 23 — Wednesday 15 Feb 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Mar 23 — Wednesday 15 Mar 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Mar 23 — Wednesday 29 Mar 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Mar 23 — Wednesday 12 Apr 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Apr 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Wednesday 02 Aug 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Oct 23 — Wednesday 08 Nov 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Nov 23 — Wednesday 15 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Nov 23 — Wednesday 22 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Nov 23 — Wednesday 06 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Dec 23 — Wednesday 20 Dec 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Wednesday 03 Jan 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Dec 23 — Wednesday 10 Jan 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jan 24 — Wednesday 17 Jan 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Cairns
Arrive at any time.

Cairns/Cape Tribulation
Head north to Cape Tribulation. Stop en route to explore Mossman Gorge and take an interpretive walk through the Daintree Rainforest.

Cape Tribulation
With a free day, opt for a trip to the Great Barrier Reef or to explore Daintree National Park.

Cape Tribulation/Cairns
Return to Cairns in the afternoon with free time to explore this laid-back city. En route, stop by Port Douglas and opt to have lunch at a local market.

Cairns/Airlie Beach
Depart early for a full day of travel to reach Airlie Beach, enjoying scenic views along the way.

Airlie Beach
Set sail for a day in the Whitsunday Islands, visiting the Great Barrier Reef. Opt to swim or snorkel, and hike to an island lookout over Whitehaven Beach, known for its stunning white sand. Return to Airlie Beach for the night.

Airlie Beach/Byron Bay
Fly to Brisbane and transfer to Byron Bay for two nights in this "hippie" paradise.

Byron Bay
Spend the morning down at the beach with a morning yoga session and before hitting the waves for a surf lesson. Opt to pre-book the "Byron Bay Ocean Kayaking" activity on the checkout page ahead of time, to include this optional on your tour.

Byron Bay/Port Macquarie
Spend the day wandering the town checking out the local shops or having one last coffee on the beach before heading to the coastal township of Port Macquarie, featuring all the beauty of the beach set alongside gorgeous national parks. Enjoy an evening in Port Macquarie.

Port Macquarie/Blue Mountains
Travel from Port Macquarie to the Blue Mountains today. These mountains in Australia are best known for their soaring sandstone ridges. As you drive, pass by charming mountain towns, ancient Aboriginal rock art, lush green valleys, and loads of craggy cliffs. It doesn’t matter if the journey is shrouded in clouds or glowing in the sinking sun, you’ll still spot beauty around every turn.

Blue Mountains
Travel deeper into the majestic Blue Mountains and experience the natural beauty of this World Heritage Area. Explore the landscape around Leura and Katoomba, view the Three Sisters, take a walk in Jamison Valley, and ride on the Scenic Railway, the steepest railway in the world.

Blue Mountains/Sydney
This morning, leave the Blue Mountains behind and continue onward to Sydney. Once you arrive head out for an orientation walk before taking advantage of some free time to keep exploring. Opt to rent a bike, stroll the botanical gardens, or visit the iconic Opera House.

Sydney
Get a feel for the city. Relax seaside at Bondi Beach. Enjoy an optional night out with the group.

Sydney
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.