Best of Greece

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Greece



Tour Description:

When you saddle a trip with a moniker as lofty as "Best of Greece," you’d better make sure it lives up to the hype. This one does. Compiling the top moments from our best-selling trips in the region, this comprehensive tour through the cradle of Western Civilization brings the distant past and vibrant present into sharp focus. Between the must-see historical sites of Athens and Delphi, the rugged plateaus of the fabled Samariá Gorge, personal encounters in isolated Cretan villages and the breezy sway of Santorini at sundown, you won’t have a moment to waste. Witness Greece — in all her timeless glory — with us.

Map for Best of Greece
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Apr 24 — Thursday 09 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 May 24 — Thursday 23 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 May 24 — Thursday 06 Jun 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 May 24 — Sunday 09 Jun 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jun 24 — Sunday 16 Jun 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Athens
Arrive at any time.

Athens
Take an orientation walk in Athens with the rest of the day free to explore. Opt to visit the Acropolis site, the new Acropolis Museum, the Ancient Agora and the National Archaeological Museum. Afterwards, be enriched and refreshed with drinks and a tour of local non-profit cafe, Shedia Home.

Athens/Meteora
Travel to Kalambaka, a good base for visiting the monasteries of Meteora.

Meteora
Spend a full day visiting the stunning mountaintop monasteries of Meteora.

Meteora/Delphi
Visit Ancient Delphi and the Temple of Apollo.

Delphi/Náfplio
Travel to Nafplio and explore the beautiful cobblestoned streets. Opt to climb the Acronafplia to soak in the views.

Náfplio/Chaniá
Spend a free day enjoying the area. Opt to visit Epidavros, as well as the nearby site of Mycenae before an overnight ferry to Crete.

Chaniá
Arrive on Crete and enjoy the day relaxing at one of the many harbour-side cafés. Wander the streets of the old town with its fascinating blend of ancient and modern Turkish and Venetian architecture, reflecting the diverse history of the island.

Chaniá/Agia Roumeli
Hike the famous and rugged Samariá Gorge.

Agia Roumeli/Loutro
Travel by ferry to Loutro. Opt to rent a kayak and explore secluded beaches and coves. This evening, enjoy a cooking class and dinner with a local family.

Loutro
Enjoy a free day for exploring the area. Opt for a swim and tasty seafood meals at secluded restaurants, or hike Aradine Gorge.

Loutro/Irákleion
Travel to Iraklio. Enjoy a visit to Knossos, site of a Minoan palace and residence of King Minos.

Irákleion/Santorini
Hop a ferry to beautiful Santorini. Enjoy two nights on the island.

Santorini
Enjoy a free day to explore. Opt for a half-day volcano tour, shopping, relaxing on the beach, or make your way to the crater's rim to savour the breathtaking view.

Santorini
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.