Best of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan



Tour Description:

Spend two weeks discovering a part of the world well off the typical tourist track. Few Central Asia tours offer the cultural flavour this journey through Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, and Tajikistan does. Trek through the gorgeous landscapes of Jeti-Oguz, go horseback riding through the breathtaking valley at Chong-Kemin, stay a night in a traditional yurt, and discover the unforgettable warmth of the people in these regions. Visit Central Asia and you'll wonder why you didn't get here sooner.

Map for Best of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Friday 09 Aug 24Starting at $2,319Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Aug 24 — Monday 26 Aug 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Sep 24 — Monday 23 Sep 24Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $2,634Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Sep 24 — Monday 07 Oct 24Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $2,634Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Friday 16 May 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 May 25 — Monday 19 May 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Friday 30 May 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 May 25 — Wednesday 04 Jun 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Friday 06 Jun 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 May 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Friday 13 Jun 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Friday 20 Jun 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Jun 25 — Monday 23 Jun 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Friday 27 Jun 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Friday 04 Jul 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Jun 25 — Monday 07 Jul 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Jul 25 — Monday 14 Jul 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Friday 18 Jul 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Jul 25 — Monday 21 Jul 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Friday 25 Jul 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Jul 25 — Monday 28 Jul 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Friday 01 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Jul 25 — Monday 04 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Friday 08 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Jul 25 — Monday 11 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Friday 15 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Aug 25 — Monday 18 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Friday 22 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Aug 25 — Monday 25 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Friday 29 Aug 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Aug 25 — Monday 01 Sep 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Friday 05 Sep 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Aug 25 — Monday 08 Sep 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Friday 12 Sep 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Sep 25 — Monday 15 Sep 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Sep 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Sep 25 — Monday 22 Sep 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Friday 26 Sep 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Friday 03 Oct 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Sep 25 — Monday 06 Oct 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Friday 10 Oct 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Sep 25 — Monday 13 Oct 25Starting at $3,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bishkek
Arrive at any time.

Bishkek/Chong-Kemin
After breakfast, embark on a city tour of Bishkek before travelling to the serenity of Chong-Kemin Valley. Along the way, stop at one of Kyrgyzstan's oldest sights, the Burana Tower and learn about this ancient structure, rare in nomadic culture. Tonight, stay in a cozy guest house run by Ashuu villagers. Soak in the stunning scenery while exploring the village and savour a home-cooked traditional dinner.

Chong-Kemin/Song Kul
In the morning, opt for a hike to the nearby mountains or explore the famous gorges of Chong-Kemin. After lunch, enjoy the scenic drive along the Kalmak-Ashuu mountain pass to Song Kul Lake. Immerse yourself in Kyrgyz culture with an overnight stay in a traditional yurt. Experience daily nomadic life and wander the breathtaking landscape. With an altitude of 3,016 meters above sea level, it's possible to experience four seasons in one day! Indulge in delicious home-cooked cuisine for dinner, then get cozy in the yurt around the stove.

Song Kul/Tamga
Spend the morning soaking in all the beauty of Song Kul Lake before departing for Kochkor to learn the importance of felt-making to Kyrgyz culture and local artisans. Learn the craft during a hands-on workshop creating a small version of the traditional carpet known as ala-kiyiz, and enjoy lunch together. Afterward, head to Tamga village in the clutches of the Terskey Ala-Too and celestial Issyk-Kol’ Lake, where you'll spend the night at a village guesthouse and get to know the local community members.

Tamga/Karakol
Enjoy a free morning getting to know this isolated village. Transfer to Ak-Orgo Workshop Centre to observe how traditional yurts are built and learn about the importance of this Kyrgyz craft. After Lunch at Ak Orgoo, drive to Kyrgyzstan's 4th largest city - Karakol. Stop for a visit at the Prejevalskiy Museum, dedicated to the famous Russian explorer Nikolai Przhevalsky, followed by a city tour. See the Russian Holy Trinity Orthodox Church and pagoda-style Dungan Mosque, built by Chinese Muslims in the early 20th Century.

Karakol
After breakfast take a short drive to Jety-Oguz Gorge, located in the footsteps of Terskey Ala-Too Mountains, and visit famous unique red rock formations called “Broken Heart and “Seven Bulls”. Then, hike to the valley of wildflowers and reach a stunning view point overlooking the flower-filled valley. Return to Karakol and have a free afternoon to explore. In the evening enjoy dinner with local family

Karakol/Saty Village
Cross the border into Kazakhstan on the journey to Saty Village, part of the Kolsay Lakes National Park. On arrival, jump in a Russian 4x4 for the ride to Kaindy Lake, then embark on a trek to explore the sunken forest. Soak in the bright hues and marvel at the eerie sight of submerged trees. Spend the night in a homestay and indulge in traditional Kazakh meals for a true Kazakh experience.

Saty Village/Almaty
Depart early this morning for Almaty, the former Kazakh capital, stopping along the way to marvel at Charyn Canyon. Boasting stunning shades of red, orange, and brown, the Charyn Canyon is a natural wonder comparable in beauty to the Grand Canyon. On arrive in Almaty, take a city tour visiting sights such as Independence Square, Zenkov Cathedral, Panfilov's Park, and the striking WWII memorial. Time permitting, opt to climb Green Hill for panoramic views, visit the local markets, or sip coffee in one of the plentiful cafés.

Almaty/Dushanbe
In the morning, transfer to Almaty airport and board a flight to Dushanbe, the capital of Tajikistan, on the Varzob River. Upon arrival enjoy a tour of Dushanbe, visiting the main monuments, museum, and mosque.

Dushanbe/Kuli Iskandarkul/ Gazza Village
Enjoy a morning drive through the valleys and mountains to Kuli Iskandarkul. Pass along Alexander the Great's lake and go on a short hike to Iskander Darya waterfall. After lunch continue the drive to our overnight stay at a Community Guest house in Gazza Village. Meet the local people and explore the gorgeous landscape of the Fann Mountains. Upon arrival to Gazza village the group will set out on a walk followed by dinner at local family's home.

Gazza Village
After breakfast, embark on a hike alongside Voru River to visit Voru village (one of the old Villages of Fan Mountains). After the village exploration, head back to to Community guest house. Spend the afternoon at leisure. Opt to join a hike to picturesque Khushtarita valley. Have dinner in a community guest house with the group.

Gazza Village to Khujand
Continue on to Khujand, stopping first in Istaravshan to explore a local mosque and Mug Teppe, an ancient citadel fortress stormed by Alexander the Great in 329 BC. Enjoy an optional lunch in a local chaikhana (teahouse) before continuing the drive to Khujand. Wander the city in the afternoon, visiting the Historical Museum of Sughd, resembling a castle, and the Mausoleum of Sheik Muslekheddin.

Khujand/Tashkent
Visit the Khujand market (largest in Tajikistan) before continuing on to the border. Cross into Uzbekistan and drive to the capital city of Tashkent, where modern skyscrapers mix with Soviet-era architecture and mosaic mausoleums. Enjoy a short orientation walk in the evening before an optional dinner.

Tashkent
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.