Best of Spain & Portugal

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Spain & Portugal



Tour Description:

Dynamic culture, compelling history, to-die-for cuisine — the Iberian Peninsula really is a true example of riches for every sense and interest. On this adventure, you’ll soak up the Moorish history of Lisbon and Cordoba, be treated to a lively flamenco performance in Seville, explore the astounding red-clay fortress of the Alhambra, and witness Gaudí’s Barcelona with your own eyes. If that sounds like a lot, be prepared; we’ve only just begun.

Map for Best of Spain & Portugal
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Thursday 17 Apr 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Thursday 08 May 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Apr 25 — Tuesday 13 May 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Thursday 22 May 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Thursday 05 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Thursday 12 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Thursday 19 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Thursday 26 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Thursday 03 Jul 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Thursday 17 Jul 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Thursday 31 Jul 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Thursday 14 Aug 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $3,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Thursday 18 Sep 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Sep 25 — Tuesday 23 Sep 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Thursday 25 Sep 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Thursday 02 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Sep 25 — Tuesday 07 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Thursday 09 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Thursday 16 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Thursday 23 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Thursday 06 Nov 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Oct 25 — Saturday 08 Nov 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Nov 25 — Saturday 29 Nov 25Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Dec 25 — Thursday 01 Jan 26Starting at $3,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lisbon
Arrive at any time. If visiting the historic district of Belém is on your bucket list, we recommend arriving early on this day to explore its major sites like the Jerónimos Monastery and Belém Tower. Most attractions in Belém are closed on Mondays.

Lisbon
Enjoy a CEO-led orientation walk of Lisbon. The rest of the day is free for exploration. In the evening enjoy a Fado performance and traditional Portuguese dinner in one of Lisbon's oldest neighbourhoods.

Lisbon/Coimbra
Leave Lisbon behind and head north to the small hill town of Batalha, best known for its ornate gothic monastery built to commemorate Portugal's victory in the infamous battle of Aljubarrota. Visit the historic Monastery of Batalha with free time to wander the grounds. Continue to the medieval capital of Portugal, Coimbra.

Coimbra
Enjoy a free day to explore Coimbra. Opt to visit the famous Coimbra University, a UNESCO World Heritage site since 2013 (and also the inspiration for Harry Potter's Hogwarts). Explore the winding streets and the riverfront filled with restaurants and bars, or opt for a day trip to the nearby coastal town of Aveiro or the pilgrimage sites of Fátima.

Coimbra/Porto
Continue to the historic and vibrant coastal town of Porto in the morning, and take an orientation walk upon arrival.

Porto
Free day to explore Porto. Opt to take a cruise down the Douro River, or explore the city which gained UNESCO World Heritage designation in 1996. In the evening enjoy a visit to the port wine cellars and a tasting.

Porto/Madrid
Catch a flight to Madrid and spend the rest of the day exploring the city at your own pace.

Madrid
Take a brief orientation walk with your CEO, then enjoy a full day to explore this bustling capital. Discover Plaza Mayor or opt to visit the famous Royal Palace. Indulge in delicious Spanish tapas or get your art fix at the Prado Museum.

Madrid/Granada
Journey south to Granada. Upon arrival enjoy an orientation walk. Wander through the whitewashed historic quarter of the Albaicin; with its narrow lanes and fantastic views, it's a great place to watch the sunset.

Granada
Enjoy a guided visit to the architectural masterpiece, the Alhambra. In the evening, opt to go for a stroll and check out the local tapas and wine bars.

Granada/Cordoba/Seville
Travel to Seville via picturesque Cordoba. Go for a stroll through the historic Jewish quarter and visit the iconic Mezquita de Cordoba (mosque). In the early evening, continue towards Seville and end your day with free time to get to know the city.

Seville
Spend a day enjoying this city and its Moorish influence. Opt to explore the district of Santa Cruz, the Alcázar palace or the world's largest Gothic cathedral. In the early evening, end your day with a dramatic flamenco performance.

Seville/Barcelona
Hop on the train and get comfortable on the journey north to Barcelona. Take an orientation walk, including visits to the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas. In the evening participate in a G Adventures supported paella cooking class, followed by a group dinner to round out the day.

Barcelona
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.