Best of Spain & Portugal

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Spain & Portugal



Tour Description:

Dynamic culture, compelling history, to-die-for cuisine — the Iberian Peninsula really is a true example of riches for every sense and interest. On this adventure, you’ll soak up the Moorish history of Lisbon and Cordoba, be treated to a lively flamenco performance in Seville, explore the astounding red-clay fortress of the Alhambra, and witness Gaudí’s Barcelona with your own eyes. If that sounds like a lot, be prepared; we’ve only just begun.

Map for Best of Spain & Portugal
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Oct 22 — Saturday 29 Oct 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Saturday 12 Nov 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Saturday 19 Nov 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Saturday 03 Dec 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Dec 22 — Monday 02 Jan 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Saturday 21 Jan 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Saturday 18 Nov 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Saturday 02 Dec 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Dec 23 — Tuesday 02 Jan 24Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lisbon
Arrive at any time. If visiting the historic district of Belém is on your bucket list, we recommend arriving early on this day to explore its major sites like the Jerónimos Monastery and Belém Tower. Most attractions in Belém are closed on Mondays.

Lisbon
Enjoy a CEO-led orientation walk of Lisbon. The rest of the day is free for exploration. In the evening enjoy a Fado performance and traditional Portuguese dinner in one of Lisbon's oldest neighbourhoods.

Lisbon/Coimbra
Leave Lisbon behind and head north to the small hill town of Batalha, best known for its ornate gothic monastery built to commemorate Portugal's victory in the infamous battle of Aljubarrota. Visit the historic Monastery of Batalha with free time to wander the grounds. Continue to the medieval capital of Portugal, Coimbra.

Coimbra
Enjoy a free day to explore Coimbra. Opt to visit the famous Coimbra University, a UNESCO World Heritage site since 2013 (and also the inspiration for Harry Potter's Hogwarts). Explore the winding streets and the riverfront filled with restaurants and bars, or opt for a day trip to the nearby coastal town of Aveiro or the pilgrimage sites of Fátima.

Coimbra/Porto
Continue to the historic and vibrant coastal town of Porto in the morning, and take an orientation walk upon arrival.

Porto
Free day to explore Porto. Opt take a cruise down the Douro River, or explore the city which gained UNESCO World Heritage designation in 1996. In the evening enjoy a visit to the port wine cellars and a tasting.

Porto/Madrid
Catch an early morning flight to Madrid. Arrive mid morning with the rest of the day to explore Madrid at your own pace.

Madrid
Take a brief orientation walk with your CEO, then enjoy a full day to explore this bustling capital. Discover Plaza Mayor or opt to visit the famous Royal Palace. Indulge in delicious Spanish tapas or get your art fix at the Prado Museum.

Madrid/Granada
Journey south to Granada. Upon arrival enjoy an orientation walk. Wander through the whitewashed historic quarter of the Albaicin; with its narrow lanes and fantastic views, it's a great place to watch the sunset.

Granada
Enjoy a guided visit to the architectural masterpiece, the Alhambra. In the evening, opt to go for a stroll and check out the local tapas and wine bars.

Granada/Cordoba/Seville
Travel to Seville via picturesque Cordoba. Go for a stroll through the historic Jewish quarter and visit the iconic Mezquita de Cordoba (mosque). In the early evening, continue towards Seville and end your day with free time to get to know the city.

Seville
Spend a day enjoying this city and its Moorish influence. Opt to explore the district of Santa Cruz, the Alcázar palace or the world's largest Gothic cathedral. In the early evening, continue towards Seville and end your day with a dramatic flamenco performance.

Seville/Barcelona
Hop on the train and get comfortable on the journey north to Barcelona. Take an orientation walk, including visits to the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas. In the evening participate in a G Adventures supported paella cooking class, followed by a group dinner to round out the day.

Barcelona
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.