Budapest to Sofia Adventure

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Budapest to Sofia Adventure



Tour Description:

This 10-day tour will leave you wondering why you waited to explore Europe's roads less travelled. Travel from Budapest to Sofia and experience Eastern Europe’s charm firsthand. Head out on an orientation walk of Budapest. Discover Romania’s countryside while visiting Sighișoara or marvel at the baroque architecture of Brasov. (Better yet, enjoy the contrast by seeing them both.) You'll also have time to sample Bulgarian cuisine that'll give you the energy you need to cycle your way through Veliko Tarnovo, one of the oldest cities in the world.

Map for Budapest to Sofia Adventure
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 14 May 23 — Tuesday 23 May 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Tuesday 06 Jun 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Tuesday 20 Jun 23Starting at $1,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Tuesday 04 Jul 23Starting at $1,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Tuesday 18 Jul 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Tuesday 01 Aug 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Tuesday 15 Aug 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Tuesday 12 Sep 23Starting at $1,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $1,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Tuesday 10 Oct 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Tuesday 21 May 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Tuesday 28 May 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 May 24 — Tuesday 04 Jun 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jun 24 — Tuesday 18 Jun 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Tuesday 02 Jul 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Tuesday 16 Jul 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Tuesday 30 Jul 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Tuesday 13 Aug 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Tuesday 10 Sep 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Budapest
Arrive at any time.

Budapest to Balla Géza Winery
Enjoy a morning free to explore Budapest to get a feel for this charming city. After check out we visit a G Adventures-supported social enterprise café and enjoy a drink and optionally order a bite to eat before we leave Budapest to travel to the Balla Géza Winery for a wine tasting and traditional Romanian dinner. Tonight’s accommodation will be at the winery’s guesthouse on the property.

Balla Géza Winery to Sighișoara
Enjoy breakfast at the Balla Géza Winery before traveling to the enchanting town of Sighișoara. Use your free time here to explore the cobblestone streets and medieval architecture.

Sighișoara/Braşov
With a local guide, venture into the Romanian countryside to visit traditional villages. Get a true sense of life in this less-visited region. Visit charming Brasov.

Braşov
Visit the picturesque Bran Castle and learn the history (and rumours) of this fascinating place.

Braşov/Bucharest
Travel to Bucharest and enjoy an orientation walk. Take time to explore the Soviet-esque architecture, the beautiful cathedral, or indulge in Bucharest's international cuisine.

Bucharest/Veliko Tarnovo
Enjoy some free time to explore more of Bucharest in the morning before travelling to Bulgaria and one of the oldest cities in the world, Veliko Tarnovo. Wander the medieval town, visit the museums, or sample your first taste of Bulgarian cuisine.

Veliko Tarnovo
Enjoy the morning in the medieval town of Veliko Tarnovo. In the afternoon, visit the hilltop village of Arbanasi. Soak in the views over Veliko Tarnovo.

Veliko Tarnovo/Sofia
Travel to Sofia and take an orientation walk of the capital city. Later, wander down the pedestrian street or visit the eclectic Ladies' Market.

Sofia
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.