Colombia -  Lost City Trekking

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Colombia

Lost City Trekking



Tour Description:

Everyone wants to visit an undiscovered region before it becomes a hotbed of tourism. Trek to the Ciudad Perdida (Lost City) at Teyuna, and have that wish come true. Get firsthand knowledge of the area’s unique culture with an Indigenous guide and an English-speaking CEO accompanying you the entire way. Trek through lush jungles and across streams. Arrive at Teyuna and explore the uncrowded ruins at leisure, marvelling at what would have been here in years gone by. Say you got here first and had the Lost City all to yourself.

Map for Colombia -  Lost City Trekking
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Saturday 15 Oct 22Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Saturday 29 Oct 22Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Saturday 12 Nov 22Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Saturday 10 Dec 22Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Dec 22 — Saturday 24 Dec 22Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jan 23 — Saturday 07 Jan 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jan 23 — Saturday 21 Jan 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Saturday 04 Feb 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Feb 23 — Saturday 04 Mar 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Nov 23 — Saturday 02 Dec 23Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Dec 23 — Saturday 23 Dec 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Dec 23 — Saturday 06 Jan 24Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Saturday 13 Jan 24Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Santa Marta
Arrive at any time.

Santa Marta/Ricardito Camp
Wake up and hit the road to Machete Pelao where your trek to the Lost City of Teyuna begins. Trek through farmland, steamy jungle, and rural Kogi communities. Enjoy and let it all soak in – this is your opportunity to get a glimpse into the local way of life in the remote river valleys of the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

Ricardito Camp/ Wiwa Camp
Venture further into the lush jungle en route to Ciudad Perdida. Be prepared – today is a tough portion of the trek with a lot of steep views. Arrive at the campsite in the afternoon for some much needed relaxation by the river.

Wiwa Camp /Paso Lorenzo Camp
Wake up early feeling refreshed, recharged (hopefully!) and start your trek to Paso Lorenzo Camp. Settle in at the campsite around noon and eat some lunch. If the weather is nice, take a dip in the Buritaca River. Learn about Wiwa customs in the afternoon and then kick back and relax in a hammock.

Paso Lorenzo Camp/ Wiwa Camp
Today is the day to discover the wonders of La Ciudad Perdida. Climb the 1200 ancient steps and explore the different sacred sites of Lost City. Later, continue trekking through the deep jungle today on winding paths through banana trees and cacao plants as you make your way to Wiwa Camp.

Santa Marta
In the morning, take in your last views of the jungle as you trek back to Machete Pelao. Transfer to Santa Marta where the rest of the day is yours to relax.

Santa Marta
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.