Costa Rica Active Adventure

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Costa Rica Active Adventure



Tour Description:

Trekking, biking, horseback riding, kayaking, ziplining. Costa Rica really is the "Adventure Capital of the Americas." Thrill-seekers will find more than enough to keep themselves busy over this trip’s 13 action-packed days. After landing in San José, embark on four days of exploration around Monteverde and Arenal Volcano. Raft down the mighty Pacuare River before crossing over to our remote rainforest lodge, surrounded on all sides by the thick, enveloping jungle. End the journey by heading down to the beach at Puerto Viejo. Phew! Tired yet? No? Time to book!

Map for Costa Rica Active Adventure
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 13 Aug 22 — Thursday 25 Aug 22Starting at $1,409Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Aug 22 — Thursday 08 Sep 22Starting at $1,409Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Sep 22 — Thursday 06 Oct 22Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Oct 22 — Thursday 20 Oct 22Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Thursday 03 Nov 22Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Nov 22 — Thursday 17 Nov 22Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Thursday 24 Nov 22Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Thursday 01 Dec 22Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Thursday 08 Dec 22Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Dec 22 — Thursday 15 Dec 22Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Thursday 05 Jan 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Thursday 19 Jan 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Thursday 16 Feb 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Thursday 09 Mar 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Thursday 16 Mar 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Thursday 30 Mar 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Thursday 06 Apr 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Thursday 09 Nov 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Thursday 23 Nov 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Thursday 30 Nov 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Thursday 07 Dec 23Starting at $1,929Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Thursday 14 Dec 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Thursday 21 Dec 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Dec 23 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Thursday 08 Feb 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Thursday 15 Feb 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Thursday 07 Mar 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Thursday 04 Apr 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Thursday 18 Apr 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Thursday 02 May 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Thursday 16 May 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

San José
Arrive at any time.

San José/Monteverde
Drive through Costa Rica's beautiful countryside to Monteverde to explore the verdant cloud forest and enjoy the surrounding area.

Monteverde
Enjoy a free day for optional activities in and around Monteverde like ziplining, horseback riding, or touring the cloud forest.

Monteverde/La Fortuna
Travel through rolling hills and across a lake to La Fortuna, where there is free time to explore.

La Fortuna
Enjoy a free day in La Fortuna. Opt to go whitewater rafting, waterfall rappelling, paddleboarding or one of the many other optionals this region has to offer. Spend another day getting your adrenaline pumping, viewing local wildlife, marveling at the Arenal Volcano and getting to know more about La Fortuna's Costa Rica.

La Fortuna
Cycle the area around La Fortuna on a guided half-day biking tour. At night, opt to relax and soak in hot springs at the base of Arenal Volcano.

La Fortuna/Pacuare
Enjoy a two-day guided rafting expedition along the Pacuare River, stopping at times to explore on foot, then stay the night in rustic cabins built along the river.

Pacuare
Get off the river for the day to explore the jungle by foot.

Pacuare/Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Continue down river to the take-out point, then travel to the Caribbean coastal town of Puerto Viejo.

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
The Caribbean is famous for its sun, sand and surf. Hop on a bike and take a ride to the beach, then pull on a rash guard, grab a big board and get ready to hang ten like a local with an included surf lesson.

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Enjoy free time in Puerto Viejo and soak up the sun on the Caribbean. The warm turquoise water is ideal for swimming, fishing, kayaking, boogie boarding, and surfing. Opt to take a boat trip, snorkel the nearby reefs, or cycle down the coast.

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca/San José
Return to San José and take advantage of a final day to shop for souvenirs (coffee anyone?).

San José
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.