Discover Japan

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Discover Japan



Tour Description:

From the towers and gadgets of Tokyo to the serenity of sacred shrines and the soaring beauty of Mt Fuji, this tour provides the perfect blend of guided excursions and free time to explore this fascinating region at your own pace. Linger in the gardens of Kyoto, shoot through the mountain air on a Shinkansen bullet train, and stay in a traditional Japanese Inn.

Map for Discover Japan
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $4,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $5,059Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $5,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Feb 25 — Thursday 13 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Mar 25 — Thursday 20 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Friday 21 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Mar 25 — Thursday 27 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Friday 28 Mar 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Mar 25 — Thursday 03 Apr 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Friday 04 Apr 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Mar 25 — Saturday 05 Apr 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Mar 25 — Thursday 10 Apr 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Friday 11 Apr 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Thursday 17 Apr 25Starting at $6,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Apr 25 — Saturday 19 Apr 25Starting at $6,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Thursday 24 Apr 25Starting at $6,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Friday 25 Apr 25Starting at $6,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $6,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Apr 25 — Thursday 01 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Thursday 08 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Friday 09 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Thursday 15 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Thursday 22 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Friday 23 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Thursday 29 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Thursday 12 Jun 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Thursday 26 Jun 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Thursday 17 Jul 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Thursday 18 Sep 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Thursday 25 Sep 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Thursday 09 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Thursday 16 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Thursday 23 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $5,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Oct 25 — Thursday 30 Oct 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Thursday 06 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Oct 25 — Saturday 08 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Oct 25 — Thursday 13 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Nov 25 — Saturday 29 Nov 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Nov 25 — Saturday 13 Dec 25Starting at $5,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Dec 25 — Saturday 20 Dec 25Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Dec 25 — Saturday 03 Jan 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Dec 25 — Saturday 10 Jan 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jan 26 — Saturday 17 Jan 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jan 26 — Saturday 31 Jan 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Feb 26 — Saturday 28 Feb 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Feb 26 — Saturday 07 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Feb 26 — Friday 13 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Mar 26 — Saturday 14 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Mar 26 — Friday 20 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Mar 26 — Saturday 21 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Mar 26 — Thursday 26 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Mar 26 — Friday 27 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Mar 26 — Saturday 28 Mar 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Mar 26 — Friday 03 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Mar 26 — Saturday 04 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Mar 26 — Thursday 09 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Mar 26 — Friday 10 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Mar 26 — Saturday 11 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Apr 26 — Friday 17 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Apr 26 — Saturday 18 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Apr 26 — Thursday 23 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Apr 26 — Friday 24 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Apr 26 — Saturday 25 Apr 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Apr 26 — Friday 01 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Apr 26 — Saturday 02 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Apr 26 — Thursday 07 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Apr 26 — Friday 08 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Apr 26 — Saturday 09 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 May 26 — Friday 15 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 May 26 — Saturday 16 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 May 26 — Thursday 21 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 May 26 — Friday 22 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 May 26 — Saturday 23 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 May 26 — Saturday 30 May 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 May 26 — Thursday 04 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 May 26 — Saturday 06 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 May 26 — Thursday 11 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 May 26 — Saturday 13 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jun 26 — Saturday 20 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jun 26 — Thursday 25 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jun 26 — Saturday 27 Jun 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jun 26 — Saturday 04 Jul 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jun 26 — Saturday 11 Jul 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jul 26 — Saturday 18 Jul 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Jul 26 — Saturday 25 Jul 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jul 26 — Saturday 01 Aug 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Jul 26 — Saturday 08 Aug 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Aug 26 — Saturday 15 Aug 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Aug 26 — Saturday 29 Aug 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Aug 26 — Saturday 05 Sep 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Aug 26 — Saturday 12 Sep 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Sep 26 — Thursday 17 Sep 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Sep 26 — Saturday 19 Sep 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Sep 26 — Saturday 26 Sep 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Sep 26 — Thursday 01 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Sep 26 — Saturday 03 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Sep 26 — Saturday 10 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Oct 26 — Thursday 15 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Oct 26 — Saturday 17 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Oct 26 — Friday 23 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Oct 26 — Saturday 24 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Oct 26 — Thursday 29 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Oct 26 — Friday 30 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Oct 26 — Saturday 31 Oct 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Oct 26 — Saturday 07 Nov 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Oct 26 — Thursday 12 Nov 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Nov 26 — Saturday 14 Nov 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Nov 26 — Saturday 21 Nov 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Nov 26 — Saturday 28 Nov 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Nov 26 — Saturday 05 Dec 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Dec 26 — Saturday 19 Dec 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Dec 26 — Saturday 26 Dec 26Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Dec 26 — Saturday 09 Jan 27Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Tokyo
Arrive at any time.

Tokyo/Kanazawa
In the morning collect your JR Pass. Board a bullet train for Kanazawa in the afternoon. The evening is yours to explore, or opt to attend a dinner with the group.

Kanazawa
Explore the city's well-preserved geisha district. Then, stroll through Keroku-en, ranked one of the nation's top three gardens before exploring the historic Nagamachi samurai district.

Kanazawa/Takayama
Arrive in picturesque Takayama and relax in the traditional Japanese inn.

Takayama
Explore the Hida No Sato traditional folk village, and walk the quaint streets of the old town – lined with sake breweries and craft shops. Enjoy the rest of the day to explore the area.

Takayama/Hiroshima
Arrive in Hiroshima and visit the Peace Park and Museum to learn more about the tragic history of this city.

Hiroshima
Take a ferry to the sacred island of Miyajima to see the famous floating Torii Gate and meet the friendly local deer.

Hiroshima/Kyoto
Travel to historic Kyoto. Explore the marvellous Fushimi Inari shrine and walk under thousands of torii gates.

Kyoto
Wander the impressive Nijo Castle and gardens before visiting Kyoto's iconic Kinkaku-ji Golden Pavilion.

Kyoto
Spend a full free day discovering the Zen gardens, huge wooden temples, pagodas and shrines of Kyoto. Opt to enjoy the Zen gardens of Ryoan-ji and the Silver Pavilion, and take a leisurely stroll down the lovely Philosopher’s path to Nanzen-ji.

Kyoto/Fujikawaguchiko
Travel to the Mt Fuji region and enjoy optional walks around Lake Kawaguchi. Savour an amazing multi-course Japanese kaiseki dinner.

Fujikawaguchiko/Tokyo
Enjoy a morning in Kawaguchiko exploring the Five Lakes region on foot. Later, travel to Tokyo by train.

Tokyo
Explore buzzing Tokyo with a free day.

Tokyo
Depart at any time. We highly recommend booking post-accommodation to fully experience this vibrant city.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.