Discover Moorish Spain

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Discover Moorish Spain



Tour Description:

Andalucia exudes history and romance, from its grand plazas and iconic architecture to soulful traditions and evocative alleyways. Experience the spirit of southern Spain on a captivating voyage through five alluring cities. Explore Madrid’s famed museums, join a local historian along the cobblestoned streets of El Greco’s Toledo, and take a flamenco lesson in Granada. Along the way, glimpse the region’s Moorish legacy amid a string of spectacular UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Map for Discover Moorish Spain
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 25 Sep 22 — Sunday 02 Oct 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Oct 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Sunday 13 Nov 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Madrid
Arrive at any time.

Madrid
Drive south to the ancient walled city of Toledo, perched on a rocky headland overlooking the Tagus River. Join a local historian on a guided tour of this UNESCO World Heritage site filled with churches, synagogues, mosques, and plazas. Explore the old quarter and glimpse the soaring tower of the city’s 13th-century cathedral, a masterpiece of high Gothic architecture. Return to Madrid and enjoy free time to admire the world-renowned artworks at the Museo del Prado, relax at a café, or experience the city’s legendary nightlife.

Madrid/Córdoba
Take the high-speed train to Córdoba, a beguiling Andalusian town steeped in history. As the capital of Al-Andalus (Muslim Spain) until its fall in 1236, Córdoba was once the largest city in Europe, known for its mosques, palaces, and libraries. Discover the medieval centre, a UNESCO World Heritage site, and visit the Mosque-Cathedral of Córdoba, or Mezquita, where a 13th-century Catholic cathedral stands in the center of a former Moorish mosque that dates to the 8th century. Afterwards, stroll the historic Jewish quarter’s maze of winding lanes and traditional whitewashed houses. This evening, opt to savour the city’s distinctive gastronomy—a mélange of Roman, Moorish, Christian, and Jewish traditions.

Córdoba/Granada
Arrive in Granada and set out on a CEO led orientation walk of this alluring Andalusian city. Here, in the birthplace of flamenco, take a private dance class in a professional studio. This evening, put your new moves to practice as you experience the city’s upbeat nightlife on your own.

Granada
Spend today immersed in the majesty of the Alhambra, a pinnacle of Moorish architecture in Europe. This fortress and palace built by 13th-century Nasrid sultans crowns a hilltop overlooking Granada. On a guided tour of this extraordinary World Heritage site, marvel at the intricate stuccowork, elegant archways, and intimate courtyards bursting with blooms. Later, explore on your own time as you amble through the old Moorish quarter, the Albayzín, and enjoy views of the Alhambra glowing in the twilight.

Granada/Seville
Journey to Seville, one of Spain’s most colourful and beautiful cities. Set out on a CEO led orientation walk and choose to climb the cathedral Giralda’s bell tower or visit Casa Pilatos, a prototypical Andalusian palace that combines Italian Renaissance and Spanish Mudéjar architectural styles. Get a glimpse of traditional gypsy culture by opting to witness a soulful performance of flamenco dance.

Seville
Enjoy a full day of free time to follow your impulses in Seville. Lose yourself among the winding alleys, flower-draped patios, and picturesque squares of the charming Santa Cruz quarter. Opt to visit the ornate Mudéjar palace and gardens of Real Alcázar de Sevilla, a World Heritage site and former filming location for Game of Thrones.

Seville
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.