Explore Machu Picchu

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Explore Machu Picchu



Tour Description:

Delve into the historical mysteries and cultural treasures of Peru on this compact adventure. Discover UNESCO World Heritage sites—including the mountaintop citadel of Machu Picchu and historic Cusco—alongside knowledgeable local guides. Travel across the snowcapped peaks of the Andes, and get a glimpse of the ancient traditions that continue to endure in the misty valleys.

Map for Explore Machu Picchu
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Apr 25 — Monday 28 Apr 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Sunday 26 Oct 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Nov 25 — Saturday 29 Nov 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Nov 25 — Saturday 06 Dec 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Dec 25 — Saturday 20 Dec 25Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Dec 25 — Saturday 03 Jan 26Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lima
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Lima/Urubamba
Board an early flight to Cusco, once the capital of the Inca empire, then drive to Urubamba through the scenic Sacred Valley. Explore the terraced salt pans of Maras, which have been used for salt extraction since pre-Inca times, and tour the Inca site of Moray—believed to have been an agricultural laboratory where priests would test soils and crops. Later, we’ll enjoy a meal of local specialities, prepared in a pachamanca, or underground stone oven.

Urubamba
Continue exploring the Sacred Valley with a visit to the G Adventures–supported Parque de la Papa, or Potato Park, a rural Andean community working to preserve hundreds of varieties of native potato. During this exclusive experience, you'll walk through the park with a local guide to learn about potato cultivation, traditional weaving, and the importance of both these practices to Andean culture. We’ll also tour the fascinating Inca ruins of Ollantaytambo and Pisac and enjoy a meal at the G Adventures–supported Parwa Community Restaurant in Huchuy Qosqo.

Urubamba/Aguas Calientes
Catch an early transfer to the Ollantaytambo station and board a train to Aguas Calientes, the gateway to Machu Picchu. Ride through lush Andean scenery, enjoying breathtaking views of ancient ruins and everyday life. Settle into your hotel in Aguas Calientes, and choose from a variety of optional activities: take a relaxing soak in the local hot springs, visit a beautiful botanical garden, or wander the handicraft stalls in town as you prepare for an early start the following day to go up to Machu Picchu.

Aguas Calientes/Cusco
This morning, embark on a guided tour of Machu Picchu—the 15th-century Inca citadel famously introduced to the world by archaeologist Hiram Bingham in the April 1913 issue of National Geographic magazine. After being taken through the temples and terraces of this awe-inspiring UNESCO World Heritage site, return to Cusco by train.

Cusco
Spend the day exploring charming Cusco. Opt to visit Plaza de Armas, the historic main square; the 15th-century Sacsayhuaman fortress; or some of the city’s museums and ornate churches. This evening, we’ll head to the Cusco Planetarium to learn about the importance of astronomy to the ancient Inca and, weather permitting, look out at the glittering, starry sky through telescopes.

Cusco/Lima
Fly back to Lima. Spend the rest of the day at your leisure or choose to take a half-day guided tour of the Peruvian capital. Visit the San Francisco Monastery, part of Lima’s World Heritage-listed historic center, and descend into its famed catacombs. Wander across Plaza Mayor, the city’s oldest public square, and enjoy Peruvian tapas and a tasting of pisco sours before returning to your hotel.

Lima
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.