Explore Vietnam

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Explore Vietnam



Tour Description:

Immerse yourself in Vietnam’s mesmerizing culture and momentous history on a journey from the emerald mountains of the north to the sun-drenched beaches of the south. Discover a plethora of UNESCO World Heritage sites, including the imperial city of Hue and mystical Ha Long Bay. Glimpse rural life on a hike through idyllic Mai Chau Valley; enjoy a cyclo ride through the heart of bustling Hanoi; and descend into the famed Cu Chi tunnels, where Viet Cong guerillas lived during the Vietnam War.

Map for Explore Vietnam
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Friday 16 Aug 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Friday 20 Dec 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Friday 03 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Dec 24 — Friday 10 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Friday 17 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Jan 25 — Monday 20 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Jan 25 — Friday 24 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jan 25 — Friday 31 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Jan 25 — Monday 03 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Feb 25 — Friday 14 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Feb 25 — Monday 17 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Feb 25 — Friday 21 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Feb 25 — Monday 03 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Feb 25 — Friday 07 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Friday 14 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Friday 21 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Mar 25 — Monday 31 Mar 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Mar 25 — Friday 04 Apr 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Friday 11 Apr 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 02 Apr 25 — Monday 14 Apr 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Apr 25 — Friday 18 Apr 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Friday 02 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Friday 09 May 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Friday 16 May 25Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Friday 23 May 25Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Friday 30 May 25Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Friday 06 Jun 25Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Friday 20 Jun 25Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Friday 11 Jul 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Friday 18 Jul 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Friday 01 Aug 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Friday 15 Aug 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Friday 10 Oct 25Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Friday 17 Oct 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Friday 31 Oct 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Oct 25 — Friday 07 Nov 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Friday 21 Nov 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Nov 25 — Friday 28 Nov 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Nov 25 — Friday 05 Dec 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Dec 25 — Friday 19 Dec 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Dec 25 — Friday 09 Jan 26Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Hanoi
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

HANOI/MAI CHAU VALLEY
Travel to the verdant Mai Chau Valley, a patchwork of rice paddies, emerald hills, and charming traditional villages. Opt to take a kayak out on the scenic Hoa Binh reservoir, the largest reservoir in Vietnam, or pedal through the countryside on a bike, enjoying the lush scenery and getting a glimpse of local life.

MAI CHAU VALLEY
Spend the day exploring the picturesque valley. Set out on a walk through the peaceful countryside, learning about the local tribes and customs, and visit a rural market for a fruit tasting. Choose to enjoy an authentic country lunch at a village home.

MAI CHAU VALLEY/HANOI
Return to Hanoi and discover the bustling Vietnamese capital on a guided tour. Visit the mausoleum of Ho Chi Minh, one of Vietnam’s most influential political leaders, and learn more about his life at the Presidential Palace, a French colonial-style building that was designed to be his official residence. Gain insights into the Vietnam War at the Hoa Lo Prison, known by American POWs as the Hanoi Hilton; then jump on a cyclo, a three-wheel bicycle taxi, for a fun-filled ride through Hanoi’s colourful Old Quarter.

HANOI/HA LONG BAY
Begin the day with breakfast at Hoa Sua, a non-profit training restaurant for underprivileged Hanoi youth. Afterward, transfer to Ha Long Bay, where thousands of sculpted limestone islands rise from serene, turquoise waters. Settle into your cabin on a traditional-style wooden junk boat, where we’ll spend the night, and embark on a cruise of Bai Tu Long Bay, a more secluded section of this UNESCO World Heritage site. Glide around the bay’s stunning karst formations, and explore the fascinating Me Cung cave with our local guide.

HA LONG BAY/HUE
Enjoy an early lunch on board before returning to land and heading back to Hanoi to catch a short flight to Hue. A former imperial capital of Vietnam, this World Heritage-listed city boasts many architectural treasures; it was also the site of one of the Vietnam War’s most dramatic battles.

HUE
Set out on a guided tour of Hue’s imposing walled citadel, discovering lavish palaces, gardens, and courtyards. Visit the Forbidden Purple City, which served as the private quarters of the imperial family; then venture into the countryside to the magnificent tombs of Vietnam’s emperors, located along the banks of the Perfume River. Visit a Buddhist nunnery and enjoy a leisurely lunch following the traditions of vegetarian cuisine.

HUE/HOI AN
Drive to Hoi An this morning, a remarkably well-preserved river port and UNESCO World Heritage site. Stroll the narrow, winding streets of the atmospheric old town, lined with quaint merchants’ homes and decorated with colourful silk lanterns. Then try your hand at crafting a lantern of your own—a symbol of luck, wealth, and happiness—and leave with a beautiful souvenir. This afternoon, opt to visit a local tailor and be fitted for a custom-made shirt.

Hoi An
Delve into a local market this morning with guides from Oodles of Noodles, a G Adventures–supported program that trains local youth in the culinary arts. Taste dozens of varieties of noodles and pick out fresh ingredients at the market; then take your groceries to the Oodles of Noodles training kitchen, where you’ll learn to prepare mouthwatering noodle dishes and enjoy your creations for lunch.

Hoi An
The day is yours to explore enchanting Hoi An and its environs. Choose to take a day trip to World Heritage-listed My Son, a cluster of moss-covered Hindu temples dating between the 4th and 13th centuries. Alternatively, head to the nearby Cua Dai beach, or relax at your hotel by the pool.

Hoi An/Ho Chi Minh City
Fly to Ho Chi Minh City, formerly known as Saigon. Immerse yourself in this vibrant metropolis—Vietnam’s economic hub—on a variety of optional activities. Discover the city on a cyclo tour, taking in iconic sites like the Notre Dame Cathedral and the ornate Central Post Office and City Hall. Visit the War Remnants Museum, a powerful reminder of the atrocities committed during the Vietnam War; or take a tour of the Reunification Palace, the site which marked the end of the war.

Ho Chi Minh City
Venture to the legendary Cu Chi tunnels, a network of underground passageways that provided a base for Viet Cong soldiers during the Vietnam War. Visit subterranean hospitals and ammunition stores, and learn about the vital role that the tunnels played in the eventual victory of the North.

Ho Chi Minh City
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.