Highlights of Egypt

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Highlights of Egypt



Tour Description:

Dig deep and discover the riches of Egypt's geography, culture, and, of course, archaeology, on this epic adventure. Step into a world filled with giant statues, temples, and legendary pyramids. Take it easy as you float along the Nile on a traditional felucca, explore the white sands of Hurghada on the Red Sea, or enjoy a home-cooked meal with a local family. Our Chief Experience Officers (CEOs) and local experts will share an intriguing combination of the region’s attractions and hidden secrets. Meet the gaze of the Sphinx and get into the spirit of bygone times when travelling to the Valley of the Kings.

Map for Highlights of Egypt
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Friday 25 Nov 22Starting at $1,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Friday 09 Dec 22Starting at $1,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $1,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $1,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Friday 20 Jan 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Friday 03 Feb 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Friday 17 Feb 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Friday 03 Mar 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Friday 17 Mar 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Friday 18 Aug 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Friday 27 Oct 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Friday 10 Nov 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Friday 24 Nov 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Friday 08 Dec 23Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Friday 05 Jan 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Friday 19 Jan 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Friday 02 Feb 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Friday 16 Feb 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Friday 01 Mar 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Friday 15 Mar 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Friday 29 Mar 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Friday 26 Apr 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Friday 10 May 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Friday 24 May 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Friday 07 Jun 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Friday 05 Jul 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Friday 16 Aug 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $1,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Friday 03 Jan 25Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Cairo
Arrive at any time.

Cairo/Aswān
Enjoy a visit to the Great Pyramid of Giza and the Sphinx before a guided tour of the Egyptian Museum. Catch an overnight train to Aswan.

Aswān
Opt to explore the busy Aswan market or visit the beautiful Philae Temple, before visiting a Nubian village and enjoying a home-cooked dinner with a local family.

Aswān
Spend the day exploring Aswan.

Aswān/Kom Ombo
Sail the Nile on a traditional felucca. Sleep onboard under the stars.

Kom Ombo/Luxor
Enjoy a guided visit Kom Ombo Temple before driving on to Luxor. En route, make a stop to visit the Temple of Karnak.

Luxor
Enjoy a guided visit to the Valley of the Kings, the Temple of Hatshepsut and the Colossi of Memnon. Enjoy lunch with a local family on the West Bank of the Nile.

Luxor
Take a final free day in Luxor to explore any last minute sights in this storied city. Opt to check out the local bazaar to pick up a last minute keepsake.

Luxor/Hurghada
Drive from Luxor to Hurghada on the stunning Red Sea. The rest of the day is free at leisure, opt to relax and enjoy the beach.

Hurghada
Enjoy a day on a boat trip to the local islands and snorkel amid the crystal clear waters and stunning coral gardens of the Red Sea.

Hurghada/Alexandria
Catch an early flight from Hurghada to Cairo. Continue by private vehicle to Alexandria. Stop en route to visit the monasteries of Wadi Al Natrun

Alexandria
Take a guided tour of Pompeys Pillar, Catacombs, the Alexandria Library, and Qaitbay Fort. Later, opt to explore the cities's cafés, or dine on fantastic seafood

Alexandria/Cairo
Drive to El Alamein to visit the World War cemeteries and memorial. Continue to Cairo for the final evening.

Cairo
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.