Highlights of Portugal

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Highlights of Portugal



Tour Description:

In Portugal, the sun is bright, the food is delicious, and the living is easy. Wander the hilly streets of coastal Lisbon, where you can munch on a custard tart while gazing at sun-dappled architecture. Get your fill of history and culture at UNESCO World Heritage Sites like the Monastery of Batalha, Coimbra University, and the picturesque town of Sintra (optional). End the tour in Porto, where the majestic Douro Valley begs for you to lounge back with a glass of port wine in hand. Felicidades! And welcome to Portugal.

Map for Highlights of Portugal
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 19 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Thursday 08 Aug 24Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Thursday 26 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Saturday 11 Jan 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Feb 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Saturday 05 Apr 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Thursday 10 Apr 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Thursday 17 Apr 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Thursday 01 May 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Apr 25 — Tuesday 06 May 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Thursday 08 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Thursday 15 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Thursday 22 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Thursday 29 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Thursday 05 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Thursday 12 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Thursday 19 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Thursday 26 Jun 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Thursday 03 Jul 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Thursday 10 Jul 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Thursday 24 Jul 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Thursday 07 Aug 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Thursday 11 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Sep 25 — Tuesday 16 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Thursday 18 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Thursday 25 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Sep 25 — Tuesday 30 Sep 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Thursday 02 Oct 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Thursday 09 Oct 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Thursday 16 Oct 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $1,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Oct 25 — Thursday 23 Oct 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Thursday 30 Oct 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Saturday 08 Nov 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Dec 25 — Thursday 25 Dec 25Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lisbon
Arrive at any time. If visiting the historic district of Belém is on your bucket list, we recommend arriving early on this day to explore its major sites like the Jerónimos Monastery and Belém Tower. Most attractions in Belém are closed on Mondays.

Lisbon
Enjoy a CEO-led orientation walk of Lisbon. The rest of the day is free for exploration. In the evening enjoy a Fado performance and traditional Portuguese dinner in one of Lisbon's oldest neighbourhoods.

Lisbon/Coimbra
Leave Lisbon behind and head north to the small hill town of Batalha, best known for its ornate gothic monastery built to commemorate Portugal's victory in the infamous battle of Aljubarrota. Visit the historic Monastery of Batalha with free time to wander the grounds. Continue to the medieval capital of Portugal, Coimbra.

Coimbra
Enjoy a free day to explore Coimbra. Opt to visit the famous Coimbra University, a UNESCO World Heritage site since 2013 (and also the inspiration for Harry Potter's Hogwarts). Explore the winding streets and the riverfront filled with restaurants and bars, or opt for a day trip to the nearby coastal town of Aveiro or the pilgrimage sites of Fátima.

Coimbra/Porto
Continue to the historic and vibrant coastal town of Porto in the morning, and take an orientation walk upon arrival.

Porto
Free day to explore Porto. Opt to take a cruise down the Douro River, or explore the city which gained UNESCO World Heritage designation in 1996. In the evening enjoy a visit to the port wine cellars and a tasting.

Porto
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.