Highlights of Southern Africa

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Highlights of Southern Africa



Tour Description:

When you put the word “highlights” in the name of a trip, you better be confident that it lives up to the hype. This trip does. Across 30 epic days, you’ll go round-trip to Cape Town via Zimbabwe, Botswana, and Namibia — a new spin on one of our most popular routes — taking comfortable touring vehicles as well as staying in a mix of hotels and campsites for a well-rounded experience. Wildlife sightings and cultural moments come standard here — everything from searching for the "big five" in national parks to enjoying meals with local families. You’ve got memories made for a lifetime.

Map for Highlights of Southern Africa
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 14 Nov 22 — Tuesday 13 Dec 22Starting at $5,812Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Dec 22 — Tuesday 17 Jan 23Starting at $7,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jan 23 — Tuesday 14 Feb 23Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Feb 23 — Tuesday 21 Mar 23Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Feb 23 — Tuesday 28 Mar 23Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Mar 23 — Tuesday 25 Apr 23Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Apr 23 — Tuesday 09 May 23Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Tuesday 30 May 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Tuesday 04 Jul 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Tuesday 11 Jul 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Tuesday 01 Aug 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Tuesday 15 Aug 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Aug 23 — Tuesday 05 Sep 23Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Aug 23 — Tuesday 19 Sep 23Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Tuesday 24 Oct 23Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Oct 23 — Tuesday 21 Nov 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Oct 23 — Tuesday 28 Nov 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Nov 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Dec 23 — Tuesday 02 Jan 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Dec 23 — Tuesday 16 Jan 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Jan 24 — Tuesday 30 Jan 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Feb 24 — Tuesday 05 Mar 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Feb 24 — Tuesday 12 Mar 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Feb 24 — Tuesday 26 Mar 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Mar 24 — Tuesday 09 Apr 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Apr 24 — Tuesday 14 May 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Apr 24 — Tuesday 21 May 24Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 May 24 — Tuesday 18 Jun 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jun 24 — Tuesday 16 Jul 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jun 24 — Tuesday 23 Jul 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Jul 24 — Tuesday 30 Jul 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Jul 24 — Tuesday 13 Aug 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Jul 24 — Tuesday 20 Aug 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jul 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Aug 24 — Tuesday 10 Sep 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Aug 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Sep 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $8,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Nov 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Nov 24 — Tuesday 17 Dec 24Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Dec 24 — Tuesday 14 Jan 25Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Dec 24 — Tuesday 21 Jan 25Starting at $7,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Cape Town
Arrive at any time.

Cape Town
Enjoy a full day in Cape Town with the option to visit Table Mountain, choose to explore Cape Point, or embark on a wine tour around Stellenbosch. In the evening, opt to join your group for meal at one of Cape Town's many great restaurants.

Cape Town/Johannesburg
Take a short flight from Cape Town to Johannesburg. In the afternoon, travel to Soweto for a bicycle tour and learn more about its important history and significant role in bringing the issues of segregation to the forefront.

Johannesburg/Greater Kruger Area
Take the Panorama Route into the Kruger National Park area. In the evening, enjoy a traditional dinner and dance experience.

Kruger National Park
Enjoy a full day wildlife safari drive in the Kruger NP (own vehicle). Keep an eye out for Africa's famed "big five".

Greater Kruger Area
Head north to the Letaba Ranch, for a guided nature walk along the Great Letaba River.

Greater Kruger Area/Morning Sun Nature Reserve
Opt for a morning safari drive, or soak up the atmosphere in the camp, before traveling to the next lodge, in the Morning Sun Nature Reserve. Free afternoon to relax by the pool, or opt to take one of the hikes in the surrounding Soutpansberg Mountains.

Morning Sun NR/Great Zimbabwe Monument Area
Get an earlier start and cross the border into Zimbabwe. Continue on to the Great Zimbabwe Monument.

Great Zimbabwe Monument Area/Matobo National Park
Start the day with a visit to the Great Zimbabwe National Monument, Africa's most significant ruins site south of Cairo. Learn the history of the ruins and climb to the citadel for a view over the site. Continue on to Matobo National Park.

Matobo National Park
Wake up early and opt to explore ancient cave paintings, visit the grave of Rhodes, hike the unique and stunning landscape, or hang out by the pool. In the afternoon, enjoy an included nature walk, with the opportunity to get up close and personal with the resident wildlife.

Matobo National Park/Hwange National Park
Travel to Hwange National Park for an opportunity to spot more wildlife. Opt to enjoy an evening wildlife safari drive in a safari vehicle.

Hwange National Park/Victoria Falls
Continue on to Victoria Falls and enjoy lunch at the G Adventurers–supported Lusumpuko Women's Club. Marvel at the spectacular falls from the Zimbabwean side, then enjoy free time in the afternoon to explore further.

Victoria Falls
Spend the day exploring your beautiful surroundings. Opt to visit Victoria Falls, go whitewater rafting, or take a helicopter flight over the falls.

Victoria Falls/Kasane
Cross the border into Botswana, and stay in Kasane, just outside of Chobe NP. Try to spot the elephants, crocodiles, and hippos this region is famous for during an optional sundowner cruise or photo river safari.

Kasane/Nata
Opt to rise early for a sunrise safari on the Chobe River. Travel to Nata. Opt for a bush walk or sunset wildlife safari drive in the area. Watch elephants drink from the camp's watering hole at night.

Nata/Maun
Prepare for a 1-night/2-day journey into the delta. Opt to take a scenic flight over the delta.

Okavango Delta
Enjoy wildlife walks, traditional mokoro excursions, and birding. Learn the ways of the bush from the local polers.

Maun/Ghanzi
Hop into a mokoro with your friends on the way back to Maun. Search for wildlife in the reeds along the river as you make your way back towards civilization. Zoom through the western part of Botswana to Ghanzi; the heart of the Kalahari. Catch a glimpse of how the local San Bushmen adapted to the Kalahari Desert on a bushman walk. They will teach you about wilderness survival skills in a place that seems uninhabitable.

Ghanzi/Windhoek
Travel to Windhoek, the German-influenced capital city of Namibia.

Windhoek/Etosha National Park
Visit the G Adventures supported Penduka Village Restaurant & Shop, just outside of Windhoek, to pick up a tasty packed lunch, then continue up to Etosha National Park. Enjoy an afternoon wildlife safari drive in our touring vehicle, then opt to explore more on an open vehicle night drive.

Etosha National Park
Enjoy another wildlife safari drive in our touring vehicle and keep your eyes peeled for some of the famous wildlife.

Etosha National Park/Swakopmund
Sit back and watch the stunning desert landscape go by enroute to western Namibia.

Swakopmund
Spend a day exploring all the area has to offer. Optional activities include sandboarding, skydiving, and a township tour.

Swakopmund/Namib Desert
Travel into the beautiful Namib Desert, stopping at Walvis Bay on the way.

Namib Desert
Visit Sossusvlei Dunes and Sesriem Canyon. Opt to climb up breathtaking Dune 45.

Namib Desert/Fish River Canyon
Continue south through the Namib Desert to the Fish River Canyon. Enjoy the beautiful view from the canyon lookout point, before finishing the day at the Ai-Ais.

Ai-Ais/Orange River
After a relaxing morning in the hot springs, continue on to the banks of the Orange River with time to swim or just relax. Enjoy the beautiful scenery in this part of the country.

Orange River/Lambert's Bay
Cross the border into South Africa and continue down the coast to Lambert's Bay, stopping along the way. Opt to visit Bird Island or stroll through this charming town.

Lambert's Bay/Cape Town
Continue on the last stretch of the trip to lovely Cape Town. Stop at the G Adventures supported !Khwa ttu San Culture and Education Centre along the way, then get ready to explore the vibrant streets of this scenic coastal city.

Cape Town
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.