Iconic Italy

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Iconic Italy



Tour Description:

Connect with some of the world’s greatest cultural highlights on a two-week exploration of Italy. Get in touch with the ancient past alongside an archaeologist amid the ash-preserved ruins of Pompeii, marvel at Renaissance treasures in iconic Venice and enchanting Florence, and stop and smell the lemons in the quaint cliff-side villages of the Amalfi Coast. La dolce vita is sweet indeed.

Map for Iconic Italy
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 14 Aug 22 — Saturday 27 Aug 22Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Saturday 05 Nov 22Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Saturday 18 Nov 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Venice
Arrive at any time.

Venice
Take an orientation walk through the local markets and neighbourhoods of Venice. Opt to visit museums, churches, the Doge's Palace, or take a gondola ride.

Venice/Cinque Terre
Head to Cinque Terre, one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean. Visit Monterosso al Mare, a charming village nestled in the hillside. Enjoy a free afternoon to explore the villages along the crystal clear Ligurian Sea.

Cinque Terre/Florence
Travel to Florence, the capital of the Tuscany region. Take an orientation walk with our CEO through the lively yet ancient streets and enjoy an included aperitivo (pre-dinner alcoholic beverage) experience at a local bar.

Florence
Enjoy a free day with a multitude of options including a day trip to the beautiful Tuscan town of Lucca, a visit to the Duomo, the Uffizi Gallery, the medieval Ponte Vecchio, and the Medici Chapels, or take an excursion to Pisa.

Florence
Enjoy a free day with a multitude of options including a day trip to the beautiful Tuscan town of Lucca, a visit to the Duomo, the Uffizi Gallery, the medieval Ponte Vecchio, and the Medici Chapels, or take an excursion to Pisa.

Florence/Naples
Catch the train to Naples with the option to enjoy a fantastic meal in the birthplace of pizza. Opt to visit the National Archaeological Museum.

Naples/Sorrento
The day begins with an excursion to the ruins of ancient Pompeii with an archaeologist. Continue by private bus to Sorrento, where you're welcomed to the south by panoramic views of the sea before settling in for the night.

Sorrento
Enjoy a free day in Sorrento. Opt to visit the nearby islands of Capri or Ischia.

Sorrento/Amalfi
Visit an organic lemon farm to see how limoncello is made from beginning to end. Stroll through fragrant lemon groves and enjoy a taste of this delicious liqueur. Travel to the stunning Amalfi coast for lunch at a local agriturismo that specializes in home grown, delicious produce. Meet the family and tour the property — a converted 17th-century monastery. Head into the fields and gardens to learn about local produce and herbs, then sit down to a wonderful meal of local fare surrounded by lush greenery, open terraces, and groves overlooking the Mediterranean. Continue to the hotel, which offers spectacular views of the coastline.

Amalfi
Hike the famous "Walk of the Gods," following ancient paths and trails linking isolated farms, villages, churches, and monasteries.

Amalfi/Rome
Travel to Rome and take an orientation walk with the CEO.

Rome
Enjoy a free day to explore Rome. Opt to visit the Colosseum and Roman Forum, the Vatican, or just wander the streets and palazzi, taking time for a caffè or gelato.

Rome
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.