Inca Empire

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Inca Empire



Tour Description:

From the bustling market-filled streets of La Paz to Incan culture high in the Andes, this two-week adventure provides a panoramic view of Peru and a glimpse of Bolivia. Embrace cultures past and present in Cusco and La Paz and interact with locals from the region’s communities for an immersive experience that few rarely get to know. Conquer the Inca Trail, one of the world’s best known and challenging hikes, and experience the stunning views of majestic Machu Picchu. As the region’s largest operator, we run our own treks, which ensures the fair treatment of our porters, quality food, service, and equipment.

Note: There may be multiple variations of this itinerary available. Please inquire when booking.

Map for Inca Empire
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 27 Feb 23 — Monday 13 Mar 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Mar 23 — Monday 03 Apr 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Apr 23 — Monday 17 Apr 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Monday 15 May 23Starting at $2,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Monday 29 May 23Starting at $2,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 May 23 — Monday 12 Jun 23Starting at $2,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Monday 26 Jun 23Starting at $2,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Monday 17 Jul 23Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Monday 07 Aug 23Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Monday 28 Aug 23Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Monday 18 Sep 23Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Monday 09 Oct 23Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Oct 23 — Monday 30 Oct 23Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Nov 23 — Monday 20 Nov 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Nov 23 — Monday 11 Dec 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Dec 23 — Monday 01 Jan 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Jan 24 — Monday 22 Jan 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Feb 24 — Monday 11 Mar 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Mar 24 — Monday 08 Apr 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Apr 24 — Monday 22 Apr 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Apr 24 — Monday 06 May 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 May 24 — Monday 20 May 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 May 24 — Monday 27 May 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 May 24 — Monday 03 Jun 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jun 24 — Monday 24 Jun 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Jul 24 — Monday 15 Jul 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Jul 24 — Monday 05 Aug 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Aug 24 — Monday 26 Aug 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Monday 28 Oct 24Starting at $2,569Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Nov 24 — Monday 18 Nov 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Nov 24 — Monday 09 Dec 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Dec 24 — Monday 30 Dec 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

La Paz
Arrive at any time.

La Paz
Visit the pre-Incan ruins of Tiahuanaco.

La Paz/Puno
Travel by bus through the altiplano, crossing the border to the Peruvian city of Puno, on the shores of Lake Titicaca.

Puno/Lake Titicaca
Enjoy a guided tour of Lake Titicaca with a homestay in a small village.

Lake Titicaca/Puno
Visit the floating islands of Uros before returning to Puno. Opt to visit the Sillustani burial site.

Puno/Cusco
Hop on the bus for a full day's drive to Cusco.

Cusco
Enjoy a free day to explore the city's museums and local markets. Choose to pre-book the optional Cusco Cooking Class. Opt for a city tour to see some of the ruins as well.

Cusco/Ollantaytambo
Enjoy a full-day guided tour of the Sacred Valley. Stop at the G Adventures-supported women's weaving co-op before visiting a local pottery making community. Break for lunch at the G Adventures-supported Parwa Community Restaurant in Huchuy Qosco. After lunch, opt to head out on a hike to the Ollantaytambo storehouses and look out over the ruins. Or, wander around the cobblestone streets and visit a local Chicheria (corn beer bar).

Inca Trail
Depart Ollantaytambo by van to km 82 where the Inca Trail begins. Ease into the adventure with a straightforward day of hiking the meandering streams, stunning Andean scenery, and ancient Incan ruins.

Inca Trail
Start early to climb the long steep path to Warmiwañusca, better known as Dead Woman’s Pass. This is the highest point of the trek at 4,198m (13,769 ft). Most hikers reach camp by early afternoon, with ample time to rest and relax.

Inca Trail
Cross two more passes and ruins on today's trek. The first pass is Runquraqay at 3,950m (13,113 ft) where, on a clear day, hikers can catch a glimpse of the snow-capped Cordillera Vilcabamba. Hike through the cloud forest on a gentle climb to the second pass of the day, walking through original Incan constructions. The highest point of the pass is 3,700m (12,136 ft). On a clear day, enjoy the spectacular views of the Urubamba Valley. At 3,650m (11,972 ft), reach the ruins of Phuyupatamarca, the "town above the clouds." Camp here or go another 1.5 hrs to the Wiñay Wayna ruins ("forever young") located at 2,650m (8,694 ft).

Machu Picchu/Cusco
The final day of the hike starts pre-dawn to reach the Sun Gate before sunrise. Catch the first views of the breathtaking ruins of Machu Picchu on a clear day. Hike down for a guided tour of the ruins, before your train back to Cusco.

Cusco
Enjoy a free day to explore Cusco or relax. Active options include whitewater rafting, horseback riding, and mountain biking.

Cusco/Lima
Fly to Lima. Opt for a city tour or wander the neighbourhood of Miraflores.

Lima
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.