Japan: Castles & Cuisine

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Japan: Castles & Cuisine



Tour Description:

Now's the time to explore Japan on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. Transport yourself to somewhere truly otherworldly on this quick, affordable six-day tour through some of Japan's most dynamic and diverse cities. Immerse yourself in the serenely traditional culture of Kyoto before learning about Hiroshima’s fascinating, and fraught, history. Wrap up your adventure in Osaka, a city over-flowing with delicious cuisine and stellar nightlife. Your time in Japan might be short, but we make sure not a single minute will be wasted.

Map for Japan: Castles & Cuisine
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 04 Jul 24 — Tuesday 09 Jul 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Tuesday 16 Jul 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Tuesday 23 Jul 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Aug 24 — Tuesday 06 Aug 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Tuesday 13 Aug 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Aug 24 — Tuesday 20 Aug 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Tuesday 10 Sep 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Tuesday 22 Oct 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $1,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Nov 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Nov 24 — Tuesday 19 Nov 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Nov 24 — Tuesday 26 Nov 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Nov 24 — Tuesday 03 Dec 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Dec 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Dec 24 — Tuesday 17 Dec 24Starting at $1,147Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Dec 24 — Tuesday 31 Dec 24Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jan 25 — Tuesday 07 Jan 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Jan 25 — Tuesday 14 Jan 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Jan 25 — Tuesday 28 Jan 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Jan 25 — Tuesday 04 Feb 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Feb 25 — Tuesday 11 Feb 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Feb 25 — Tuesday 18 Feb 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Feb 25 — Tuesday 04 Mar 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Mar 25 — Tuesday 11 Mar 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Mar 25 — Tuesday 18 Mar 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Mar 25 — Tuesday 25 Mar 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Mar 25 — Tuesday 01 Apr 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Apr 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Apr 25 — Tuesday 08 Apr 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Apr 25 — Sunday 13 Apr 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Apr 25 — Tuesday 15 Apr 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Apr 25 — Tuesday 22 Apr 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Apr 25 — Tuesday 29 Apr 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 May 25 — Tuesday 06 May 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Friday 09 May 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 May 25 — Tuesday 13 May 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 May 25 — Tuesday 20 May 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 May 25 — Tuesday 27 May 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 May 25 — Tuesday 03 Jun 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jun 25 — Sunday 08 Jun 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jun 25 — Tuesday 17 Jun 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jun 25 — Tuesday 24 Jun 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jun 25 — Tuesday 01 Jul 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Jul 25 — Tuesday 08 Jul 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Jul 25 — Tuesday 15 Jul 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Jul 25 — Tuesday 22 Jul 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Jul 25 — Tuesday 29 Jul 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Jul 25 — Tuesday 05 Aug 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Aug 25 — Tuesday 12 Aug 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Aug 25 — Tuesday 19 Aug 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Aug 25 — Tuesday 26 Aug 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Aug 25 — Tuesday 02 Sep 25Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Sep 25 — Tuesday 09 Sep 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Sep 25 — Tuesday 16 Sep 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Sep 25 — Tuesday 23 Sep 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Sep 25 — Tuesday 30 Sep 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Oct 25 — Tuesday 07 Oct 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Oct 25 — Tuesday 14 Oct 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Oct 25 — Tuesday 21 Oct 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Oct 25 — Tuesday 28 Oct 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Oct 25 — Tuesday 04 Nov 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Nov 25 — Tuesday 11 Nov 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Nov 25 — Tuesday 18 Nov 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Nov 25 — Tuesday 25 Nov 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Nov 25 — Tuesday 02 Dec 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Dec 25 — Tuesday 09 Dec 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Dec 25 — Tuesday 16 Dec 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Dec 25 — Tuesday 23 Dec 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Dec 25 — Tuesday 30 Dec 25Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jan 26 — Tuesday 06 Jan 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Jan 26 — Tuesday 13 Jan 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jan 26 — Tuesday 27 Jan 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Jan 26 — Sunday 01 Feb 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jan 26 — Tuesday 03 Feb 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Feb 26 — Tuesday 17 Feb 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Feb 26 — Tuesday 24 Feb 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Feb 26 — Sunday 01 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Mar 26 — Tuesday 10 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Mar 26 — Sunday 15 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Mar 26 — Tuesday 17 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Mar 26 — Friday 20 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Mar 26 — Tuesday 24 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Mar 26 — Friday 27 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Mar 26 — Sunday 29 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Mar 26 — Tuesday 31 Mar 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 31 Mar 26 — Sunday 05 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Apr 26 — Tuesday 07 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Apr 26 — Friday 10 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Apr 26 — Tuesday 14 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Apr 26 — Friday 17 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Apr 26 — Sunday 19 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Apr 26 — Friday 24 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Apr 26 — Sunday 26 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Apr 26 — Tuesday 28 Apr 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Apr 26 — Sunday 03 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Apr 26 — Tuesday 05 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 May 26 — Friday 08 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 May 26 — Tuesday 12 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 May 26 — Friday 15 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 May 26 — Sunday 17 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 May 26 — Sunday 24 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 May 26 — Tuesday 26 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 May 26 — Sunday 31 May 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Jun 26 — Sunday 07 Jun 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jun 26 — Tuesday 09 Jun 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Jun 26 — Sunday 14 Jun 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Jun 26 — Sunday 21 Jun 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jun 26 — Tuesday 23 Jun 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Jun 26 — Sunday 28 Jun 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jul 26 — Tuesday 07 Jul 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Jul 26 — Tuesday 14 Jul 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Jul 26 — Sunday 19 Jul 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Jul 26 — Sunday 26 Jul 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Jul 26 — Tuesday 28 Jul 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Jul 26 — Sunday 02 Aug 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Aug 26 — Tuesday 11 Aug 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Aug 26 — Sunday 16 Aug 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Aug 26 — Tuesday 18 Aug 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Aug 26 — Sunday 30 Aug 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Aug 26 — Tuesday 01 Sep 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Sep 26 — Tuesday 08 Sep 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Sep 26 — Tuesday 15 Sep 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Sep 26 — Tuesday 22 Sep 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Sep 26 — Sunday 27 Sep 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Oct 26 — Tuesday 06 Oct 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Oct 26 — Friday 09 Oct 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Oct 26 — Sunday 11 Oct 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Oct 26 — Tuesday 13 Oct 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Oct 26 — Sunday 25 Oct 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Oct 26 — Tuesday 27 Oct 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Oct 26 — Tuesday 03 Nov 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Nov 26 — Tuesday 10 Nov 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Nov 26 — Friday 13 Nov 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Nov 26 — Tuesday 17 Nov 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Nov 26 — Sunday 22 Nov 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Nov 26 — Tuesday 01 Dec 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Dec 26 — Sunday 06 Dec 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Dec 26 — Tuesday 08 Dec 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Dec 26 — Sunday 20 Dec 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Dec 26 — Tuesday 22 Dec 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Dec 26 — Tuesday 29 Dec 26Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Kyoto
Arrive at any time and welcome to Japan's imperial city and spiritual heart. For your first night out, immerse yourself in the evening serenity of Kyoto with your fellow travellers and CEO.

Kyoto/Hiroshima
Board a bullet train and travel to Hiroshima, known for its tragic history, powerful survival, and so much more. Opt to visit the Peace Park and Museum, Shukkei-en traditional Japanese garden, or Hiroshima Castle.

Hiroshima
Take a ferry to the sacred island of Miyajima to see the famous floating torii gate and meet the friendly local deer. Opt to go for an easy hike around Mt Misen, and be sure to sample some oysters – a regional specialty.

Hiroshima/Osaka
Catch a train to Osaka, one of Japan's culinary capitals with lots of neon lights and an outstanding nightlife. With free time, spend the afternoon exploring this diverse city with heaps to offer, including Osaka Castle Park, Shinsaibashi shopping street, and the Dotombori Bridge. Be sure to try takoyaki, the city's famous octopus snack, or share a group meal of kushikatsu.

Osaka
Get to know this captivating city with a day to freely explore. Check out the ramen museum or browse Umeda's many shops. Get ready to experience Osaka's buzzing nightlife on a final night out with your new friends. Grab a drink on our tab and reminisce the night away!

Osaka
Today is departure day, but do not fret! There is no such thing as goodbye, only until next time. Share some last laughs and exchange social medias with your fellow travellers before departing at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.