Kenya & Tanzania Camping Safari

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Kenya & Tanzania Camping Safari



Tour Description:

Led by a certified safari guide, this 14-day tour will bring you to the famous wildlife habitats of both Kenya and Tanzania. Descend into the Great Rift Valley and the Ngorongoro Crater for stunning wilderness and let your spirit soar as you race across the plains of the Masai Mara and Serengeti tracking Africa’s elusive "big five." Our safari vehicles minimize drive times and improve your chances of getting the perfect shot — and full-service camping will bring you even closer to the region’s wildlife.

Map for Kenya & Tanzania Camping Safari
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 16 Sep 22 — Thursday 29 Sep 22Starting at $4,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Nov 22 — Thursday 17 Nov 22Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Nov 22 — Thursday 01 Dec 22Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Dec 22 — Thursday 12 Jan 23Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jan 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Mar 23 — Thursday 16 Mar 23Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $4,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $4,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $4,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $4,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $4,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jan 24 — Thursday 08 Feb 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Mar 24 — Thursday 14 Mar 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jun 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Thursday 14 Nov 24Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $4,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Nairobi
Arrive at any time.

Nairobi/Samburu National Reserve
Travel to Samburu National Reserve in time for an afternoon wildlife safari drive. Visit a Samburu village en route.

Samburu National Reserve
Spend a full day on safari in search of Samburu's special five.

Samburu National Reserve/Lake Nakuru National Park
Descend into the Great Rift Valley enjoying stunning views of the escarpment on the way.

Lake Nakuru National Park
Embark on a safari within Lake Nakuru National Park, in search of the elephant, buffalo, impala, and the elusive leopard.

Lake Nakuru National Park/Masai Mara
Travel to the Masai Mara National Reserve. Search for the "big five" on an afternoon wildlife safari drive.

Masai Mara
Enjoy a day on safari. Opt to take to the skies on a balloon safari.

Masai Mara/Nairobi
Morning wildlife safari drive in the Masai Mara National Reserve before departing for Nairobi.

Nairobi/Arusha
Spend the day travelling to Tanzania.

Arusha/Mto wa Mbu
Experience the Mto wa Mbu village with a guided cultural walk and traditional lunch with a local family. Take a wildlife safari drive in Lake Manyara NP.

Mto wa Mbu/Serengeti National Park
Enjoy a wildlife safari drive en route to the central Serengeti.

Serengeti National Park
Rise early for a morning wildlife safari drive, returning in time for lunch. Continue the search for the "big five" in the afternoon while taking in the vastness of the Serengeti plains.

Serengeti National Park/Ngorongoro
Take a morning wildlife safari drive as you depart the Serengeti, then continue wildlife viewing in the Ngorongoro Crater, before getting a spectacular view of the crater from your campsite on its rim.

Ngorongoro/Arusha
Visit an authentic Maasai village and the G Adventures-supported Clean Cookstove Project, then return to Arusha where the tour ends on arrival. Onward flights can be booked from 6pm, or extend your stay in Arusha by a night, or two.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.