Kilimanjaro – Machame Route & Serengeti Adventure

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Kilimanjaro – Machame Route & Serengeti Adventure



Tour Description:

From the soaring heights of Africa's highest peak to the endless plains of the Serengeti, discover the best of Tanzania. In the company of our expert guides, explore the world's best wildlife parks in pursuit of Africa’s "big five" and climb iconic Mt Kilimanjaro. Our agile 4x4s will get you close to some of the planet’s most amazing wildlife. And, with full-service camping, you can stay close to the action without having to worry about the chores — so you can focus on the magnificent terrain and fantastic views. If you're craving a physical challenge and wildlife encounters that will leave you breathless, here's your fix.

Map for Kilimanjaro – Machame Route & Serengeti Adventure
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 12 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $5,119Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $5,119Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Thursday 05 Sep 24Starting at $5,119Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $5,119Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $4,919Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Thursday 14 Nov 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Thursday 28 Nov 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Thursday 05 Dec 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Thursday 12 Dec 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Thursday 26 Dec 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jan 25 — Thursday 16 Jan 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Jan 25 — Thursday 23 Jan 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Thursday 30 Jan 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Jan 25 — Thursday 06 Feb 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Feb 25 — Thursday 13 Feb 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Thursday 20 Feb 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Feb 25 — Thursday 27 Feb 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Thursday 06 Mar 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Thursday 13 Mar 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Thursday 20 Mar 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Thursday 27 Mar 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Thursday 03 Apr 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Thursday 10 Apr 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Thursday 05 Jun 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Thursday 19 Jun 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Thursday 26 Jun 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Thursday 03 Jul 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Jun 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Thursday 17 Jul 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Thursday 24 Jul 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Thursday 31 Jul 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Thursday 07 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Thursday 14 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Thursday 21 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Thursday 28 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Thursday 04 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Thursday 11 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Thursday 18 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Thursday 25 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Thursday 09 Oct 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Thursday 16 Oct 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Thursday 23 Oct 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Thursday 30 Oct 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Thursday 06 Nov 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Thursday 20 Nov 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Nov 25 — Thursday 11 Dec 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Dec 25 — Thursday 18 Dec 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Dec 25 — Thursday 25 Dec 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Dec 25 — Thursday 01 Jan 26Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Dec 25 — Saturday 03 Jan 26Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jan 26 — Thursday 15 Jan 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jan 26 — Saturday 17 Jan 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jan 26 — Thursday 22 Jan 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jan 26 — Thursday 29 Jan 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Jan 26 — Saturday 31 Jan 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jan 26 — Thursday 05 Feb 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Jan 26 — Thursday 12 Feb 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Feb 26 — Saturday 14 Feb 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Feb 26 — Thursday 19 Feb 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Feb 26 — Thursday 26 Feb 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Feb 26 — Saturday 28 Feb 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Feb 26 — Thursday 05 Mar 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Feb 26 — Thursday 12 Mar 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Mar 26 — Thursday 19 Mar 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Mar 26 — Thursday 26 Mar 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Mar 26 — Thursday 02 Apr 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Mar 26 — Thursday 09 Apr 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 May 26 — Thursday 04 Jun 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 May 26 — Thursday 11 Jun 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jun 26 — Thursday 18 Jun 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jun 26 — Thursday 25 Jun 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Jun 26 — Saturday 27 Jun 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jun 26 — Thursday 02 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jun 26 — Thursday 09 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jun 26 — Saturday 11 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jul 26 — Thursday 16 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Jul 26 — Saturday 18 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Jul 26 — Thursday 23 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Jul 26 — Saturday 25 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jul 26 — Thursday 30 Jul 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Jul 26 — Saturday 01 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Jul 26 — Thursday 06 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Jul 26 — Saturday 08 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Aug 26 — Thursday 13 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Aug 26 — Saturday 15 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Aug 26 — Thursday 20 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Aug 26 — Thursday 27 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Aug 26 — Saturday 29 Aug 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Aug 26 — Thursday 03 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Aug 26 — Saturday 05 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Aug 26 — Thursday 10 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Aug 26 — Saturday 12 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Sep 26 — Thursday 17 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Sep 26 — Saturday 19 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Sep 26 — Thursday 24 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Sep 26 — Saturday 26 Sep 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Sep 26 — Saturday 03 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Sep 26 — Thursday 08 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Oct 26 — Thursday 15 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Oct 26 — Saturday 17 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Oct 26 — Thursday 22 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Oct 26 — Saturday 24 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Oct 26 — Thursday 29 Oct 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Oct 26 — Thursday 05 Nov 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Nov 26 — Thursday 19 Nov 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Nov 26 — Thursday 10 Dec 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Dec 26 — Thursday 17 Dec 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Dec 26 — Thursday 24 Dec 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Dec 26 — Thursday 31 Dec 26Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Dec 26 — Saturday 02 Jan 27Starting at $5,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Moshi
Arrive at any time.

Moshi/Machame camp
Hike the lower slopes of Mt Kilimanjaro to Machame Camp.

Machame camp/Shira 2 Camp
Hike through lower alpine moorland to Shira 2 camp and observe the spectacular views of Kibo Peak.

Shira 2 Camp/Barranco Camp
Hike to Barranco Camp via Lava Tower. Enjoy the fantastic view of Western Breach and the Breach Wall.

Barranco Camp/Barafu Camp
View the Great Barranco Wall and climb up the eastern wall, passing below the Helm Glacier.

Barafu Camp/Mweka Camp
Hike during the night to the Summit via Stella Point. Watch the sunrise before descending to Mweka Camp.

Mweka Camp/Moshi
Continue descent through the forested, lower slopes to Moshi. Meet the mamas of the Moshi Women’s Cooperative, a G supported project, for a climbing ceremony.

Moshi/Arusha
En route to Arusha, enjoy an included stop at the G Adventures-supported Moshi Women’s Cooperative. Pick up any last-minute supplies in Arusha.

Arusha/Mto wa Mbu
Experience the Mto wa Mbu village with a guided cultural walk and traditional lunch with a local family. Take a wildlife safari drive in Lake Manyara NP.

Mto wa Mbu/Serengeti National Park
Enjoy a wildlife safari drive en route to the central Serengeti.

Serengeti National Park
Rise early for a full-day wildlife safari drive in the Serengeti. Enjoy a picnic lunch in the bush and continue the search for the "big five" while taking in the vastness of the Serengeti plains.

Serengeti National Park/Ngorongoro
Take a morning wildlife safari drive as you depart the Serengeti, then continue wildlife viewing in the Ngorongoro Crater, before getting a spectacular view of the crater from your campsite on its rim.

Ngorongoro/Arusha
Visit an authentic Maasai village and the G Adventures-supported Clean Cookstove Project, then return to Arusha where the tour ends on arrival. Onward flights can be booked from 6pm, or extend your stay in Arusha by a night, or two.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.