Kilimanjaro – Machame Route & Serengeti Adventure

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Kilimanjaro – Machame Route & Serengeti Adventure



Tour Description:

From the soaring heights of Africa's highest peak to the endless plains of the Serengeti, discover the best of Tanzania. In the company of our expert guides, explore the world's best wildlife parks in pursuit of Africa’s "big five" and climb iconic Mt Kilimanjaro. Our agile 4x4s will get you close to some of the planet’s most amazing wildlife. And, with full-service camping, you can stay close to the action without having to worry about the chores — so you can focus on the magnificent terrain and fantastic views. If you're craving a physical challenge and wildlife encounters that will leave you breathless, here's your fix.

Map for Kilimanjaro – Machame Route & Serengeti Adventure
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Thursday 01 Dec 22Starting at $3,824Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Dec 22 — Thursday 15 Dec 22Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Dec 22 — Thursday 22 Dec 22Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Thursday 05 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Saturday 07 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jan 23 — Saturday 14 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Thursday 19 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Jan 23 — Saturday 21 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Thursday 26 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Thursday 09 Mar 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Thursday 16 Mar 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Jul 23 — Monday 24 Jul 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $5,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Dec 23 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Thursday 08 Feb 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Thursday 14 Mar 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Thursday 18 Jul 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Thursday 22 Aug 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Thursday 14 Nov 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Thursday 26 Dec 24Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Dec 24 — Thursday 09 Jan 25Starting at $5,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Moshi
Arrive at any time.

Moshi/Machame camp
Hike the lower slopes of Mt Kilimanjaro to Machame Camp.

Machame camp/Shira 2 Camp
Hike through lower alpine moorland to Shira 2 camp and observe the spectacular views of Kibo Peak.

Shira 2 Camp/Barranco Camp
Hike to Barranco Camp via Lava Tower. Enjoy the fantastic view of Western Breach and the Breach Wall.

Barranco Camp/Barafu Camp
View the Great Barranco Wall and climb up the eastern wall, passing below the Helm Glacier.

Barafu Camp/Mweka Camp
Hike during the night to the Summit via Stella Point. Watch the sunrise before descending to Mweka Camp.

Mweka Camp/Moshi
Continue descent through the forested, lower slopes to Moshi. Meet the mamas of the Moshi Women’s Cooperative, a G supported project, for a climbing ceremony.

Moshi/Arusha
En route to Arusha, enjoy an included stop at the G Adventures-supported Moshi Women’s Cooperative. Pick up any last-minute supplies in Arusha.

Arusha/Mto wa Mbu
Experience the Mto wa Mbu village with a guided cultural walk and traditional lunch with a local family. Take a wildlife safari drive in Lake Manyara NP.

Mto wa Mbu/Serengeti National Park
Enjoy a wildlife safari drive en route to the central Serengeti.

Serengeti National Park
Rise early for a morning wildlife safari drive, returning in time for lunch. Continue the search for the "big five" in the afternoon while taking in the vastness of the Serengeti plains.

Serengeti National Park/Ngorongoro
Take a morning wildlife safari drive as you depart the Serengeti, then continue wildlife viewing in the Ngorongoro Crater, before getting a spectacular view of the crater from your campsite on its rim.

Ngorongoro/Arusha
Visit an authentic Maasai village and the G Adventures-supported Clean Cookstove Project, then return to Arusha where the tour ends on arrival. Onward flights can be booked from 6pm, or extend your stay in Arusha by a night, or two.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.