Local Living Ecuador—Amazon Jungle

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Local Living Ecuador—Amazon Jungle



Tour Description:

The Amazon Rainforest is so full of life; embrace it for yourself during a week unlike any other. From Quito, you’ll travel to your new home in the jungle and meet the Quichua family who will host you in their village for the next four nights. Discover waterfalls on jungle walks and travel to an animal rescue centre by canoe. You’ll learn about medicinal plants and how to use a blowgun, experience a shaman ceremony, and walk to a jungle waterfall. Most importantly, you’ll befriend people few outsiders have the honour to even meet.

Map for Local Living Ecuador—Amazon Jungle
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 05 Nov 22 — Friday 11 Nov 22Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Friday 30 Dec 22Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Friday 13 Jan 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Friday 17 Feb 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Friday 17 Mar 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Friday 18 Aug 23Starting at $899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Friday 10 Nov 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Friday 12 Jan 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Friday 16 Feb 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Friday 15 Mar 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Friday 29 Mar 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Friday 26 Apr 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Friday 10 May 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Friday 24 May 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Friday 07 Jun 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Friday 21 Jun 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Friday 16 Aug 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Quito
Arrive at any time.

Quito/Tena
Travel by bus and truck into the Amazon Jungle. Spend the next 4 nights in rustic wooden huts with a local Quichua family in their small village. Walk to a viewpoint and get a natural mud face mask treatment.

Tena
Guided walk to a waterfall then return home for a cacao culinary experience and tasting. Learn about medicinal plants on an afternoon jungle walk.

Tena
Morning car and canoe ride to the amaZOOnico Animal Rescue Centre. Free time in the afternoon to relax in the jungle.

Tena
Visit the local community in the morning and experience a shamanic healing ceremony and a mock jungle marriage ceremony. Later, cycle to the nearby community of Shandia and discover the beauty of the Amazon with a member of the community as your guide.

Tena/Quito
Enjoy a blowgun demonstration and participate in a contest to show off new found skills. Say goodbye to your Quichua family, then travel back to Quito.

Quito
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.