Mayan Sun Southbound: Boat Rides & Ruins

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Mayan Sun Southbound: Boat Rides & Ruins



Tour Description:

Find your paradise somewhere between the blazing Mexican sun and the cool Guatemalan highlands on this 16-day odyssey. Wander Antigua’s cobblestone streets and its local markets before experiencing the diverse beauty of Lake Atitlán and its Indigenous villages. Geared to the adventurer wanting to capture some of Central America's finest highlights, this trip will ensure that you really pack some punch into those postcards home.

Map for Mayan Sun Southbound: Boat Rides & Ruins
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $1,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Nov 22 — Tuesday 29 Nov 22Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Nov 22 — Tuesday 06 Dec 22Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Sunday 11 Dec 22Starting at $1,421Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Nov 22 — Tuesday 13 Dec 22Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Dec 22 — Sunday 18 Dec 22Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Dec 22 — Tuesday 20 Dec 22Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Dec 22 — Sunday 25 Dec 22Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Sunday 01 Jan 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Sunday 08 Jan 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Dec 22 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Jan 23 — Thursday 19 Jan 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Sunday 22 Jan 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Sunday 05 Feb 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Sunday 19 Feb 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Feb 23 — Thursday 23 Feb 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $1,619Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $1,511Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Oct 23 — Thursday 09 Nov 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Nov 23 — Thursday 23 Nov 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Nov 23 — Thursday 30 Nov 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Nov 23 — Thursday 07 Dec 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Dec 23 — Thursday 21 Dec 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Sunday 24 Dec 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Dec 23 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Sunday 21 Jan 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Jan 24 — Wednesday 31 Jan 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Sunday 04 Feb 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Feb 24 — Wednesday 21 Feb 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Feb 24 — Wednesday 06 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Mar 24 — Wednesday 27 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Apr 24 — Wednesday 17 Apr 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Sunday 21 Apr 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 May 24 — Wednesday 22 May 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 May 24 — Wednesday 05 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Sunday 09 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Sunday 16 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Jun 24 — Wednesday 19 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Jun 24 — Wednesday 03 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Aug 24 — Wednesday 21 Aug 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Oct 24 — Wednesday 23 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Oct 24 — Wednesday 06 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Sunday 08 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Sunday 22 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Dec 24 — Wednesday 25 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Sunday 29 Dec 24Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Dec 24 — Wednesday 01 Jan 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Sunday 05 Jan 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Dec 24 — Wednesday 08 Jan 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Dec 24 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $1,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Playa del Carmen
Arrive at any time. Head out tonight with your fellow travellers to 12th Street, where there’s tons of bars and clubs to choose from. Say cheers to new adventures with new friends!

Playa del Carmen
Enjoy free time to explore the Mayan ruins of Tulúm or Cozumel. Or just play in the waves and enjoy the beach.

Playa del Carmen/Caye Caulker
Opt to snorkel with stingrays and nurse sharks at Hol Chan Marine Reserve, go diving or just chill out, Belizean style.

Caye Caulker
Opt to snorkel with stingrays and nurse sharks at Hol Chan Marine Reserve, go diving or just chill out, Belizean style.

Caye Caulker
Opt to snorkel with stingrays and nurse sharks at Hol Chan Marine Reserve, go diving or just chill out, Belizean style.

Caye Caulker/San Ignacio
Travel by boat and bus from Caye Caulker to San Ignacio. Enjoy an included pottery demonstration and local lunch at a G Adventures-supported women's pottery cooperative.

San Ignacio
Opt to visit the sacred Mayan cave Actun Tunichil Muknal or check out the seldom-visited Mayan ruins of Xunantunich.

San Ignacio/Flores
Learn about Mayan culture and history on a guided tour of the ruins of Tikal.

Flores/Rio Dulce
Opt to visit the coastal town of Livingston by boat, or go for a swim in a natural hot waterfall.

Rio Dulce
Opt to visit the coastal town of Livingston by boat, or go for a swim in a natural hot waterfall.

Rio Dulce/Antigua Guatemala
Enjoy an orientation walk of Antigua's cobblestone streets, then opt to take a salsa lesson and practice new moves out at night.

Antigua Guatemala
Enjoy a free day in Antigua. Opt to relax with a massage, climb a volcano, soak up the culture in one of the city's many cafés, or explore the nearby hills and towns by bike.

Antigua Guatemala/Panajachel
Travel to beautiful Lake Atitlán and enjoy the views.

Panajachel/San Juan La Laguna
Embark on a boat ride across the lake before participating in a G Adventures-supported homestay with a local family. This area is known for stunning scenery and great shopping for Mayan handicrafts. Opt to bargain for colourful textiles and paintings at the lake's markets.

San Juan La Laguna/Antigua Guatemala
Return to Antigua, and enjoy a Big Night Out with the group.

Antigua Guatemala
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.