Mt Kilimanjaro Trek - Rongai Route

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Mt Kilimanjaro Trek

Rongai Route



Tour Description:

Conquer Africa's highest peak from the drier, northern side of the mountain. Follow the Rongai Route, climbing the mountain from the north and descending via the popular Marangu Route with its diverse climate zones and stunning views. This route's gentle approach has a high success rate due to the slow ascent. You'll camp beside the only lake on the mountain and enjoy spectacular views over Kenya's Amboseli plains. Local guides, cooks, and porters will provide support during your trek and at campsites along the way.

Map for Mt Kilimanjaro Trek - Rongai Route
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 07 Jul 22 — Thursday 14 Jul 22Starting at $2,812Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Jul 22 — Thursday 04 Aug 22Starting at $2,812Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Aug 22 — Thursday 18 Aug 22Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Sep 22 — Thursday 08 Sep 22Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Oct 22 — Thursday 13 Oct 22Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Oct 22 — Thursday 27 Oct 22Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Nov 22 — Thursday 17 Nov 22Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Saturday 04 Feb 23Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Saturday 03 Feb 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Saturday 17 Feb 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Saturday 23 Mar 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Saturday 15 Jun 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $3,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Moshi
Arrive at any time.

Moshi/Simba Camp
Climb up the less-visited northern slopes through varied ecosystems.

Simba Camp/Kikelelwa Camp
Continue ascending with superb views of the eastern ice fields.

Kikelelwa Camp/Mawenzi Tarn Camp
Ascend through grassy slopes up to an area with majestic views.

Mawenzi Tarn Camp/Kibo Camp
Hike slowly through the famous "saddle" between the Mawenzi and Kibo peaks.

Kibo Camp/Horombo Camp
Night hike to the Summit via Gillman's Point. Appreciate the beautiful sunrise before descending to Horombo Huts Camp.

Horombo Camp/Marangu
Continue the descent through forested lower slopes to Moshi. Meet the mamas of the Moshi Women’s Cooperative, a G supported project, for a climbing ceremony.

Moshi
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.