North India Highlights

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

North India Highlights



Tour Description:

For centuries, northern India has been a melting pot of religions and cultures—and nowhere is this legacy more apparent than in the region’s incredible architecture. From the gleaming white dome of the Taj Mahal to the ancient steps of the Chand Baori water tank, get a taste of India’s allure on this compact journey. Explore the bustling streets of Old Delhi, marvel at magnificent Mughal monuments in Agra and Fatehpur Sikri, and wander the pink-toned palaces of Jaipur, capping off your trip with a stay in a timeless desert village.

Map for North India Highlights
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 11 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $1,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Sep 22 — Sunday 02 Oct 22Starting at $1,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Sunday 13 Nov 22Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Sunday 11 Dec 22Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Dec 22 — Sunday 25 Dec 22Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Delhi
Arrive at any time; your arrival transfer is included through Women With Wheels, a G Adventures–supported project.

DELHI/AGRA
Set out to discover Delhi, the capital of India, which consists of two cities: historic Delhi and New Delhi, built by the British in the early 20th century. Explore New Delhi’s lively Paharganj district with a youth guide from the G Adventures–supported City Walk project, and hear about how the program provides opportunities to disadvantaged street youth. Then delve into the narrow, winding lanes of Old Delhi, visiting the 17th-century Jama Masjid—the largest mosque in India—and the Sikh temple Gurdwara Sis Ganj Sahib, located close to a busy shopping area. Drive to Agra this afternoon.

AGRA
Spend the day in historic Agra, which served as the capital of the Delhi sultanate and later of the Mughal Empire. Discover the Taj Mahal, one of the New Seven Wonders of the World; widely considered the finest example of Mughal architecture, this breathtaking mausoleum was built by the emperor Shah Jahan for his favourite wife, Mumtaz Mahal. Afterward, visit the exquisite tomb of Mumtaz Mahal’s grandfather, often referred to as the “baby Taj,” and explore Agra Fort, an impressive red sandstone citadel which conceals palaces of white marble within.

AGRA/JAIPUR
Travel to Jaipur, the capital of the state of Rajasthan. On the way, stop at the magnificent Mughal city of Fatehpur Sikri, a masterpiece of red sandstone, and hear about its fascinating history. The emperor Akbar built a short-lived capital here in the 16th century to honour a Muslim saint from the village of Sikri who had predicted the birth of his son, Jehangir. Then visit the Rajasthani village of Abhaneri for a walk around the Chand Baori—an ornately decorated stepwell or water tank constructed over a thousand years ago—learning about ancient Indian methods of water conservation.

Jaipur
Explore Jaipur, known as the “Pink City” for its rose-coloured buildings. Take a tour of the sprawling Amber Fort, the former residence of Jaipur’s Rajput rulers; and visit Hawa Mahal, or the Palace of Winds, a stunning five-story sandstone building with distinctive honeycombed windows. We’ll also meet with a local historian to discuss India’s complex social fabric, customs, and architecture. Tonight, consider going to the cinema to watch a Bollywood movie—a truly unique experience.

Jaipur/Pachewar
Drive to the rural village of Pachewar, where we stay in a beautiful heritage home. Exploring this traditional community is like stepping back in time: walk and meet with local residents, observing potters, silversmiths, and cobblers at work; wander amid old temples and mud homes, perhaps witnessing a cooking demonstration; and note how urbanization and modernization have altered village life.

Pachewar/Delhi
Drive back to bustling Delhi. This evening, opt to join the group for a farewell dinner.

Delhi
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.