Peru Family Experience

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Peru Family Experience



Tour Description:

Every traveller should visit Peru at some point. Introduce your kids to it early through this comprehensive trip that bundles the Amazon, Machu Picchu, Cusco, and more into nine life-changing days. You’ll spend two nights at the exclusive G Lodge Amazon learning about the wildlife from naturalists before exploring the Urubamba Valley, gazing awestruck at Machu Picchu and interacting with the locals in Cusco and Lima. Peru will stick with your children long after they’ve stopped being kids.

Map for Peru Family Experience
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $2,429Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Dec 22 — Saturday 31 Dec 22Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Mar 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Mar 24 — Saturday 23 Mar 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lima
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer included.

Lima/Tambopata
Fly to Puerto Maldonado and continue by motorized canoe to the comfortable, intimate, and exclusive G Lodge Amazon. Enjoy guided excursions led by expert naturalists to spot wildlife at nearby oxbow lakes, and treetop towers.

Tambopata
Enjoy visits to oxbow lakes and small clay licks to learn about the jungle and its inhabitants. Be introduced to the area’s rich flora and fauna by expert naturalist guides, who can teach extensive uses for medicinal and other forest plant resources through traditional techniques. Be prepared to go early morning or evening to avoid the heat of midday. Enjoy a leisurely pace – the trip requires some walking, but nothing too strenuous.

Tambopata/Cusco
Boat transfer to Puerto Maldonado for a flight to Cusco. Explore the many plazas, ruins, shops, and markets during free time.

Cusco/Aguas Calientes
Travel to Ollantaytambo making a stop along the way to the Caccaccollo and the Planeterra Women's Weaving co-op. Here your family can meet the women who are part of the co-op and learn about traditional weaving methods. Once in Ollantaytambo catch the train to Aguas Calientes. Settle in and explore the town, taking time to look at the local handicrafts.

Machu Picchu/Cusco
Explore the ruins of Machu Picchu with a local guide. Transfer back to Cusco by train and van.

Cusco
Visit the Chocolate Museum in Cusco and learn all about the history and origin story behind the truffle. Enjoy a hands-on demonstration and make your own sweet dessert. After, spend a free afternoon in Cusco. Choose to visit museums or the famous Sacsayhuaman ruins that tower over the city.

Cusco/Lima
Enjoy the morning in Cusco before flying to Lima. Opt for a traditional dinner.

Lima
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.