Shanghai to Hong Kong: Bustling Cities & Bamboo Rafts

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Shanghai to Hong Kong: Bustling Cities & Bamboo Rafts



Tour Description:

Now's the time to explore China on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. It’s in the spaces between Shanghai and Hong Kong that you get a real feel for China. On this nine-day trip, you’ll get to stay in famous Hakka roundhouses and get a genuine sense of rural Chinese culture. There will also be time to take the perfect hike in the beautiful Wuyishan area and hit up a few of the major cities as well. China can be difficult to navigate on your own, so let us take the planning off your shoulders and leave you free (with plenty of free time) to enjoy the ride.

Map for Shanghai to Hong Kong: Bustling Cities & Bamboo Rafts
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 17 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Dec 22 — Sunday 08 Jan 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Sunday 22 Jan 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Sunday 19 Feb 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $1,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $1,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Sunday 24 Dec 23Starting at $999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Shanghai
Arrive at any time and welcome to the coastal metropolis of Shanghai, China's largest city. After getting to know your fellow travellers over dinner, venture with your CEO to the famous Bund - a bustling promenade along the Huangpu River. This neon architectural haven provides the perfect backdrop for your first night out with new friends. Choose from the many bars, restaurants, shops, and settle in with a Shanghai cocktail or tea to cheers to new adventures!

Shanghai/Wuyishan
Spend the morning and early afternoon getting to know more of Shanghai. Visit the Bund for a daytime perspective of the many historical buildings and city view. Wander through picturesque Old Town or visit the lush scenery of People's Park. Later, board a bullet train to Wuyishan in the Fujian providence.

Wuyishan
Wake up and take in the breathtaking serenity of the UNESCO Wuyishan Biosphere Reserve. Hike up towering peaks into the clouds for an encompassing valley view through the fog and mist, then climb down into the valley for an incredible view upward. After, opt for a bamboo raft ride down the Nine Bend Stream.

Wuyishan/Xiamen
Catch a bullet train to the coastal colonial city of Xiamen. Embark on an orientation walk through the modern architecture, then opt to take a ferry to Gulangyu Island, a pedestrian-only UNESCO World Heritage Site. Climb Sunlight Rock for a 360-degree view or relax in Shuzhuang Garden.

Xiamen/Hongkeng Village
Jump on a local bus — always an adventure in itself — and enjoy the ride to Hongkeng Village, a UNESCO World Heritage Site in Yongding County. Take in the mountainous views and stroll down to Hongchuan Creek. Spend the night in an authentic Hakka tulou, a massive, multi-story fortified roundhouse built for communal living. This will definitely be an experience you'll never forget.

Hongkeng Village
Discover Hongkeng on a village walk, then experience rural day-to-day life by immersing yourself in the community. Learn of this unique regions history and traditional Chinese culture by mingling with the Hakka people.

Hongkeng Village/Xiamen
Say farewell to the beautiful Hongkeng Village, catch the bus back to Xiamen, and get ready for your big night out. Venture to Zhongshan Road, indulge in local delicacies, and immerse yourself in the lively nightlife. Grab a drink on our tab and cheers to the life-changing adventures you've just shared with newfound friends!

Xiamen/Hong Kong
Hop on a bullet train and cross the border into famous Hong Kong. Spend the evening exploring this bustling and towering metropolis on the sea. Stroll along Pearl River and capture the neon city at night.

Hong Kong
Today is departure day, but don't fret! There is no such thing as goodbye, only until next time. Share last laughs and exchange social medias with your newfound friends before heading on your way. Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.