Sri Lanka & Maldives Adventure

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Sri Lanka & Maldives Adventure



Tour Description:

This 14-day combo trip brings together the best of Sri Lanka's cultural highlights and the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to sail the islands of the Maldives aboard a dhoni boat. Experience a safari in Udawalawe National Park, discover cultural treasures of Negombo and Kandy, and then spend an entire week cruising from one tiny and perfect atoll island to another, snorkelling in crystal-clear waters and stretching out on blazing white-sand beaches. From culture to paradise, this tour's got it all.

Map for Sri Lanka & Maldives Adventure
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Saturday 21 Jan 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Saturday 11 Feb 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Feb 23 — Saturday 04 Mar 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $2,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $2,414Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $2,414Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $2,414Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Nov 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Saturday 06 Jan 24Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Saturday 27 Jan 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jan 24 — Saturday 03 Feb 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jan 24 — Saturday 10 Feb 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Feb 24 — Saturday 17 Feb 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Feb 24 — Saturday 24 Feb 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Feb 24 — Saturday 02 Mar 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Feb 24 — Saturday 09 Mar 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Mar 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Saturday 23 Mar 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Mar 24 — Saturday 30 Mar 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Mar 24 — Saturday 06 Apr 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Saturday 13 Apr 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Saturday 27 Apr 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Saturday 04 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Saturday 11 May 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Saturday 21 Dec 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Dec 24 — Saturday 11 Jan 25Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Negombo
Arrive at any time.

Negombo/Kandy
Drive to Kandy, visiting a spice plantation en route. Enjoy lunch at G Adventures-supported Sthree Craft Shop and Café. Later, explore Temple of the Tooth.

Kandy
Explore Kandy with a free day.

Kandy to Ella area
Travel by private vehicle to the historic town of Nuwara Eliya and enjoy some free time. Continue the journey to the rolling green valleys of the Ella area and spend 2 nights at the G Adventures-supported AMBA estate, an organic farm and guest house.

Ella area
In the morning, enjoy a tour through the tea plantation and learn about one of the nation's most popular exports followed by a tea tasting. After enjoy free time to soak in the stunning scenery, opt to hike to Ella Rock, or visit Ella town by tuk tuk. This evening, enjoy a cooking demonstration of classic homestyle Sri Lankan dishes, a delicious mixture of savoury and sweet.

Ella/Udawalawe National Park
Depart Amba Estate in the morning after enjoying a delicious home cooked breakfast. Begin the journey to Udawalawe National Park and visit the Elephant Transit home before enjoying an afternoon wildlife safari through Udawalawe National Park. Afterwards, head to a tented camp by the lake on the boundary of National Park and relax with a BBQ dinner around the campfire.

Udawalawe National Park/Unawatuna
After breakfast transfer from Udawalawe to Galle for a tour of the fort and city. Later, head to Unawatuna, on the south coast.

Unawatuna/South Malé Atoll
Hop on a flight to Malé for the Maldives portion of your trip. Transfer to South Malé Atoll. Settle in, and set sail on a voyage of discovery.

South Malé Atoll/Felidhu Atholhu
Spend the next five days cruising around the South Malé and Felidhu atolls, disembarking to visit islands and sandbars along the way. Snorkel ship wrecks and reefs and Bodu Moro Island is home to idyllic uninhabited beaches – the perfect photo opt. Aboard the dhoni, spend free time as you please – lounge on the sundecks and take in the views, relax with a good book, or socialize with fellow travellers as you enjoy delicious local seafood. Off the boat, opt to swim and enjoy snorkelling about twice a day amongst the spectacular marine life of the Maldives. The shallow islands and amazing coral reefs make it a key feeding ground for many species of tropical fish. Keep an eye out for turtles, reef sharks, stingrays, and octopuses.

South Malé Atoll/Felidhu Atholhu
Spend the next five days cruising around the South Malé and Felidhu atolls, disembarking to visit islands and sandbars along the way. Snorkel ship wrecks and reefs and Bodu Moro Island is home to idyllic uninhabited beaches – the perfect photo opt. Aboard the dhoni, spend free time as you please – lounge on the sundecks and take in the views, relax with a good book, or socialize with fellow travellers as you enjoy delicious local seafood. Off the boat, opt to swim and enjoy snorkelling about twice a day amongst the spectacular marine life of the Maldives. The shallow islands and amazing coral reefs make it a key feeding ground for many species of tropical fish. Keep an eye out for turtles, reef sharks, stingrays, and octopuses.

South Malé Atoll/Felidhu Atholhu
Spend the next five days cruising around the South Malé and Felidhu atolls, disembarking to visit islands and sandbars along the way. Snorkel ship wrecks and reefs and Bodu Moro Island is home to idyllic uninhabited beaches – the perfect photo opt. Aboard the dhoni, spend free time as you please – lounge on the sundecks and take in the views, relax with a good book, or socialize with fellow travellers as you enjoy delicious local seafood. Off the boat, opt to swim and enjoy snorkelling about twice a day amongst the spectacular marine life of the Maldives. The shallow islands and amazing coral reefs make it a key feeding ground for many species of tropical fish. Keep an eye out for turtles, reef sharks, stingrays, and octopuses.

South Malé Atoll/Felidhu Atholhu
Spend the next five days cruising around the South Malé and Felidhu atolls, disembarking to visit islands and sandbars along the way. Snorkel ship wrecks and reefs and Bodu Moro Island is home to idyllic uninhabited beaches – the perfect photo opt. Aboard the dhoni, spend free time as you please – lounge on the sundecks and take in the views, relax with a good book, or socialize with fellow travellers as you enjoy delicious local seafood. Off the boat, opt to swim and enjoy snorkelling about twice a day amongst the spectacular marine life of the Maldives. The shallow islands and amazing coral reefs make it a key feeding ground for many species of tropical fish. Keep an eye out for turtles, reef sharks, stingrays, and octopuses.

South Malé Atoll/Felidhu Atholhu
Spend the next five days cruising around the South Malé and Felidhu atolls, disembarking to visit islands and sandbars along the way. Snorkel ship wrecks and reefs and Bodu Moro Island is home to idyllic uninhabited beaches – the perfect photo opt. Aboard the dhoni, spend free time as you please – lounge on the sundecks and take in the views, relax with a good book, or socialize with fellow travellers as you enjoy delicious local seafood. Off the boat, opt to swim and enjoy snorkelling about twice a day amongst the spectacular marine life of the Maldives. The shallow islands and amazing coral reefs make it a key feeding ground for many species of tropical fish. Keep an eye out for turtles, reef sharks, stingrays, and octopuses.

South Malé Atoll/Male
In the morning, make the short crossing to Malé. The tour ends on arrival at Malé International Airport.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.