The Scenic Route - Lima to Buenos Aires

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

The Scenic Route

Lima to Buenos Aires



Tour Description:

Imagine an entire month (30 days, to be exact) to explore the very best highlights and cultures of Peru, Bolivia, Chile, and Argentina. Visit the ancient site of Machu Picchu, learn from locals at Lake Titicaca, drive across the white desert in Bolivia, get active in Pucón, and experience life at a genuine gaucho ranch in Bariloche. Don't just see a part of South America; cover a massive and adventurous portion of it over a month that'll change your life.

Map for The Scenic Route - Lima to Buenos Aires
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 16 Dec 22 — Saturday 14 Jan 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Dec 22 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Feb 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Mar 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Mar 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Oct 23 — Saturday 18 Nov 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Oct 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Nov 23 — Saturday 02 Dec 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Nov 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Nov 23 — Saturday 16 Dec 23Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Dec 23 — Saturday 06 Jan 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Dec 23 — Saturday 27 Jan 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jan 24 — Saturday 03 Feb 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jan 24 — Saturday 10 Feb 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jan 24 — Saturday 24 Feb 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Feb 24 — Saturday 09 Mar 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Feb 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Mar 24 — Saturday 13 Apr 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Mar 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Apr 24 — Saturday 04 May 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Apr 24 — Saturday 18 May 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Apr 24 — Saturday 25 May 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Saturday 15 Jun 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 May 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jun 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $6,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $6,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lima
Arrive at any time.

Lima/Cusco
Hop a flight to Cusco. Enjoy a free day for shopping and exploring the city. Choose to pre-book an optional Cusco Cooking Class. Opt for a city tour.

Cusco
Spend a full day enjoying optional activities in the area.

Cusco/Ollantaytambo
Stop at the G Adventures-supported women's weaving co-op before visiting a local pottery making community. Break for lunch at the G Adventures-supported Parwa Community Restaurant in Huchuy Qosco. After lunch, opt to head out on a hike to the Ollantaytambo storehouses and look out over the ruins. Or, wander around the cobblestone streets and visit a local Chicheria (corn beer bar).

Ollantaytambo/Aguas Calientes
Catch the scenic train to Aguas Calientes. Opt to visit the local hot springs or shop in the local market.

Aguas Calientes/Cusco
Enjoy a guided tour of Machu Picchu before returning to Cusco in the evening.

Cusco
Use a free day to explore more of Cusco or relax.

Cusco/Puno
Travel day by bus from Cusco to Puno. Spend some time on arrival wandering the small city.

Puno
Enjoy a guided tour of Lake Titicaca including a visit to Uros and Taquile islands.

Puno/La Paz
Travel by bus and cross the border into Bolivia, arriving in La Paz.

La Paz
Enjoy a free day in La Paz. Opt to visit the Witches' Market, the city's museums or the Valley of the Moon.

La Paz/Sucre
Fly to Sucre and explore this beautiful colonial city.

Sucre
Free time to explore the city, the former capital of Bolivia. For more active options opt to go hiking in the surrounding area or mountain biking.

Sucre/Potosí
Travel by bus to Potosí and get a view of the mountain Cerro Rico looming over the city.

Potosí/Uyuni
Travel through the Bolivian landscape to the town of Uyuni, the jumping off point for the three day 4x4 excursion to the Salar de Uyuni.

Uyuni/Salt Flats and Desert Crossing
Enjoy a three-day 4x4 excursion to the Salar de Uyuni and surrounding desert altiplano with spectacular scenery. Today you will be heading into the Salar de Uyuni. Our groups like to get creative with photography, as the endless white of the salt flats creates some great depth illusions that are fun to play with in photos. Last stop for the evening is a G Adventures-supported community lodge in a traditional agricultural village in the heart of a desert oasis.

Salt Flats and Desert Crossing
Explore the desert altiplano on a 4x4 excursion. Admire the spectacular scenery while passing red and blue lagoons and interesting rock formations along the route. Spot wild llamas, alpacas and even flamingos deep within the desert.

Salt Flats and Desert Crossing/San Pedro de Atacama
Rise early to cover more ground of the unique landscape of the Salar de Uyuni. Continue to see incredible scenery, including volcanoes, salt lakes and geysers. Travel to the border and descend by bus to San Pedro de Atacama, Chile. It's a long but scenic drive.

San Pedro de Atacama
Enjoy an Included excursion to the Valley of the Moon. In San Pedro, opt to go sandboarding or mountain biking.

San Pedro de Atacama/Santiago
Drive to Calama and fly to Santiago, a vibrant capital city.

Santiago
With a free day in Santiago, opt to visit nearby wineries.

Santiago/Valparaíso
Explore some of Santiago's neighbourhoods on a city tour, visit the Museum of Memory and try some local specialties. After, transfer to the seaside town of Valparaiso where brightly coloured houses perch on the hills.

Valparaiso/Santiago
Enjoy a free morning in Valparaiso to soak it all in. Later, head to the Casablanca Valley, stop at a winery to indulge in a wine tasting. After, head back to Santiago with free time before boarding an overnight bus to Pucon.

Pucón
Enjoy free time in Pucon, try whitewater rafting or explore the area by foot.

Pucón
Enjoy another free day to take part in the many activities on offer in Pucón. Opt to hike Villarica volcano (it's active!) or soak in the nearby natural thermal pools.

Pucón/San Carlos de Bariloche
Cross the Andes to Argentina. Travel by local bus to San Martin and transfer the rest of the way to Bariloche in the Lake District.

San Carlos de Bariloche
Transfer to a Gaucho Ranch just outside of Bariloche. Enjoy a barbecue for lunch and take to the saddle with a Gaucho by your side.

San Carlos de Bariloche
Enjoy the beautiful area of the Seven Lakes district. Take a hike in the countryside or wander the town, known for its shops and in particular, artisan chocolate.

San Carlos de Bariloche/Buenos Aires
Fly to Buenos Aires. Opt to enjoy a Tango show and dinner.

Buenos Aires
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.