Wonders of Namibia

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wonders of Namibia



Tour Description:

From flaming red sand dunes to arid woodlands that harbour some of the world's most majestic elephant herds, Namibia bursts with unique natural wonders. Set out on wildlife drives in the renowned Etosha National Park in search of lions, rhinos, giraffes, and the elusive leopard. Visit the Cheetah Conservation Fund to learn about efforts to protect these vulnerable cats, and delve into one of the continent’s most dramatic landscapes—the timeless Namib desert.

Map for Wonders of Namibia
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Wednesday 17 Aug 22 — Friday 26 Aug 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Aug 22 — Friday 09 Sep 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Sep 22 — Friday 16 Sep 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Sep 22 — Friday 23 Sep 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Sep 22 — Friday 07 Oct 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Oct 22 — Friday 14 Oct 22Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Oct 22 — Friday 28 Oct 22Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Oct 22 — Friday 04 Nov 22Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 09 Nov 22 — Friday 18 Nov 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 23 Nov 22 — Friday 02 Dec 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Nov 22 — Friday 09 Dec 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Dec 22 — Friday 30 Dec 22Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Dec 22 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Jan 23 — Friday 13 Jan 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Jan 23 — Friday 27 Jan 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Feb 23 — Friday 10 Feb 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Feb 23 — Friday 24 Feb 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Mar 23 — Friday 10 Mar 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Apr 23 — Friday 05 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 02 Aug 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 16 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Aug 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Oct 23 — Friday 03 Nov 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Nov 23 — Friday 10 Nov 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Nov 23 — Friday 24 Nov 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Nov 23 — Friday 08 Dec 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Jan 24 — Friday 12 Jan 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Jan 24 — Friday 26 Jan 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Jan 24 — Friday 09 Feb 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Feb 24 — Friday 23 Feb 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Feb 24 — Friday 08 Mar 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Mar 24 — Friday 29 Mar 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Apr 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Apr 24 — Friday 19 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Apr 24 — Friday 03 May 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 May 24 — Friday 17 May 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 May 24 — Friday 31 May 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jun 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Jun 24 — Friday 28 Jun 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Jul 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Jul 24 — Friday 09 Aug 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Sep 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 02 Oct 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 09 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 23 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Jan 25 — Friday 10 Jan 25Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Windhoek
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Windhoek/Sesriem
Set off from the Namibian capital towards Sesriem, the gateway to jaw-dropping Namib-Naukluft National Park. Drive past red-hued desertscapes, stark camel thorn trees, and dramatic curved dunes while keeping an eye out for the astonishing creatures that call these arid lands home—the oryx, springbok, jackal, hyena, and more. Settle in to our lodge and relax poolside, watching a fiery crimson sunset over the desert.

Sesriem
Embark on a thrilling excursion into one of Africa’s largest national parks. Explore the Namib desert, the oldest desert in the world; and venture to the massive dunes at Sossusvlei and the white clay pan of Deadvlei. Capture dramatic images of dead camel thorn trees against a backdrop of orange dunes and a crisp blue sky. Then visit the Sesriem Canyon, a natural gorge carved out by the Tsauchab River over millions of years.

Sesriem/Swakopmund
Continue by road through changing desert landscapes towards the coastal city of Swakopmund. Look out for roaming zebra, kudu, springbok, and oryx on the way, and take a break in the quirky town of Solitaire before heading into the countryside. Here, we meet a local for a 4x4 drive through the desert, learning about the survival strategies of bushmen who lived in this inhospitable area thousands of years ago. We also search for the smaller wildlife that has managed to survive here, such as snakes, geckos, spiders, and an array of insects.

Swakopmund
Enjoy a free morning in Swakopmund, getting a taste of the town’s unique Afro-German culture; or opt for a scenic flight over the Namib desert. This afternoon, take a tour of Mondesa township with a local guide, learning about its people and history. Visit the local market for an introduction to traditional foods such as wild spinach, mopane worms, and dried sardines or kapenta. Stop by an arts and crafts shop; chat with the locals; and round off the day with dinner and a performance at a cozy family-run establishment.

Swakopmund/Palmwag
Make your way to Twyfelfontein—Namibia’s first UNESCO World Heritage site—to see some of Africa’s largest concentrations of petroglyphs. Marvel at these remarkable engravings, carved by prehistoric hunter-gatherers and depicting rhinos, elephants, and ostriches, as well as human and animal footprints. Then continue to our lodge on the Palmwag nature reserve in northwest Damaraland.

Palmwag/Etosha National Park Area
Enjoy a relaxed morning at our lodge or opt for a guided walk in the Palmwag reserve, home to many rare, desert-adapted species. In the afternoon, travel towards Etosha National Park, arguably Namibia’s most spectacular wildlife sanctuary. Settle into our lodge, located outside of the park.

Etosha National Park Area
Spend a full day on safari in Etosha National Park, where open grasslands converge on a massive salt pan. Etosha harbours some of the largest populations of lions, elephants, and other endangered species, so keep your camera on the ready as you explore in your open vehicle. Enjoy lunch at one of the park’s rest areas, where you can also take a swim; and sit back and watch all manner of creatures—including hundreds of species of birds—flock to the nearby watering hole.

Etosha National Park Area/Windhoek
After breakfast, visit the Cheetah Conservation Fund, a global research and education center founded by National Geographic Grantee Dr Laurie Marker. Tour the facility to learn about the important conservation and community outreach work they do to protect the world’s fastest land animal, and enjoy a talk by one of the researchers. Then head out on a drive through the grounds to meet some of the center’s rescued and rehabilitated cheetahs. Continue to Windhoek for our final evening.

Windhoek
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.